Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short, short, short
I mean really short. I enjoyed these stories quite a bit. To only have 100 word stories I'm sure was very challenging. But David pulled it off as usual. At first I thought, 100 words, you can't get any stories out of that. But they were of course very short, but they were too the point and made me smile. I liked the POV from some of the zombies in a few of the...
Published on November 23, 2010 by monkeyluis

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars It was really boring and evil
It was really boring and evil, at least I think so. I do not recommend it, actually I only read about 50-75 pages before I had to give it up.
Published 2 months ago by RevBobH


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short, short, short, November 23, 2010
By 
monkeyluis (Ocoee, Fl United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Devil Music and 18 Other Stories (Kindle Edition)
I mean really short. I enjoyed these stories quite a bit. To only have 100 word stories I'm sure was very challenging. But David pulled it off as usual. At first I thought, 100 words, you can't get any stories out of that. But they were of course very short, but they were too the point and made me smile. I liked the POV from some of the zombies in a few of the stories. Made it interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars David McAfee does it again!, February 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Devil Music and 18 Other Stories (Kindle Edition)
Another great collection. Most are "drabbles" stories consisting of 100 words, they're great for when you have a few extra minutes to kill. My favorites from this collection are "Crazy" "Neighbors" and "Florida Vacation"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Mr. McAfee's Flash Fiction., January 14, 2011
By 
B. Tackitt (Granbury, Tx USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Devil Music and 18 Other Stories (Kindle Edition)
It's amazing how much information can be packed into such amazingly short stories.

The story "Lysol" reminded me of an old Alice Cooper song called "Cold Ethyl".

If you like good short horror stories, you'll love these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny bites of zombies, December 28, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Devil Music and 18 Other Stories (Kindle Edition)
I purchased this right after reading Mr McAfee's previous collection, The Lake.

I was not disappointed with this collection, the stories take a different tone and are definitely zombie-flavoured. There is a follow up story to Exhibit A which I particularly enjoyed.
There are stories by guest authors also, I confess to not being a fan of fantasy horror so the genre story missed the mark with me, despite being well written and well paced.

If you're a fan of short fiction and horror at all, you should try David McAfee. With his brevity and superb pacing he's like the anti-Stephen King.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short but sweet, October 22, 2012
This review is from: Devil Music and 18 Other Stories (Kindle Edition)
The short stories were pretty good. I read the authors last book and can honestly say this one does not dissapoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great short stories, May 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Devil Music and 18 Other Stories (Kindle Edition)
My only complaint is that a few of the stories where just too short. It was a great read, I enjoyed each of the stories, some more than others. Overall I would say this is Great for a free book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It was really boring and evil, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Devil Music and 18 Other Stories (Kindle Edition)
It was really boring and evil, at least I think so. I do not recommend it, actually I only read about 50-75 pages before I had to give it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't close your door..., April 4, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Devil Music and 18 Other Stories (Kindle Edition)
These stories are insane, mind-blowing (was going to use a more apt word, but couldn't) as well as down right confusing. I loved them all, even though liking what was written sometimes felt creepy and weird, or just wrong.

Give it a read, you know you want to... You won't regret it... Or maybe you will... But you'll never forget them as just between you and me, I loved them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Anthology, March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Devil Music and 18 Other Stories (Kindle Edition)
Didn't like this one as much as The Lake (Five stars for that, four stars this) but still a good read! Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great collection of thrillers, November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Devil Music and 18 Other Stories (Kindle Edition)
You wouldn't think someone could write a good thriller in only 100 words.
These stories are really great and fun to read, maybe a little macabre!
Really get the imagination going!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Devil Music and 18 Other Stories
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.