Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Fun Toy At A Reasonable Price
No reviews here yet, so I thought I'd be helpful and do a quick one.

Most RC cars and trucks require an expensive handheld remote to be packaged along with the toy, but a new kind of toy relies on something you might already have, a smartphone, then saves the cost of producing the remote.

But smartphones can do more than basic remotes. Because they...
Published on October 18, 2011 by Kerton

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Company no longer exists
The company that ran this product no longer exists. App is no longer available, webpage is invalid and costumer support is also non existant.
Published 9 months ago by William Ortiz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Company no longer exists, October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The company that ran this product no longer exists. App is no longer available, webpage is invalid and costumer support is also non existant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Fun Toy At A Reasonable Price, October 18, 2011
By 
Kerton (Pleasanton, US, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dexim DXA013B4 AppSpeed Monster Truck for iPhone, iPod Touch & iPad (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
No reviews here yet, so I thought I'd be helpful and do a quick one.

Most RC cars and trucks require an expensive handheld remote to be packaged along with the toy, but a new kind of toy relies on something you might already have, a smartphone, then saves the cost of producing the remote.

But smartphones can do more than basic remotes. Because they are expensive computers with accelerometers and touchscreens, the controller can provide battery information, tilt control, touch control and more. This RC truck does all that.

I do not yet own one of these, but I tried it at a trade show, and found it lots of fun. There is a similar car product that doesn't handle carpet very well, but this truck model is fairly versatile.

The toy does not use the phone's wifi or bluetooth, but instead needs you to plug in a RF transmitter to the phone's port. I'm sorry, but I don't know the range of the controller since I only used it up to 8 feet away.

You should probably know that the toy is small. About the size of a fist.

I have bought one, and will provide a better review after I receive the shipment.

UPDATE:
Now that I have one, I can confirm that what I experienced at the trade show is correct. My kids like to play with this. I just charge it up in my USB port or my smartphone charger, and they play with it for 20 minutes or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work, January 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dexim DXA013B4 AppSpeed Monster Truck for iPhone, iPod Touch & iPad (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I was really excited because I knew my son would love to be able to use his new iPod touch as the controller. However, after he tried to charge and use the truck, we discovered that it does not work. We need to send it back. Very disappointing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't Work Out of the Box, January 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dexim DXA013B4 AppSpeed Monster Truck for iPhone, iPod Touch & iPad (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This product did not work at all. I installed the iPhone software, charged it fully, inserted the iPhone controller and... nothing. Wouldn't steer, move or anything. Contacted the seller and, although they replied, they had no useful suggestions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars it is just about the idea, October 21, 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this toy could be much faster and has a beter quality, the box is good but the toy it self is standerd.
the batery runs out fast and it makes loud sound when it moves but it can be recharged fast also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False Advertising, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dexim DXA013B4 AppSpeed Monster Truck for iPhone, iPod Touch & iPad (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This product states that it is able to be used with an iPhone or iPad. The app is no longer available and the company has apparently gone out of business. Do not buy this item. You can not use it without the app. Horrible product and description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SupaStar541, June 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great loved it works awesome! Easy to set up and use. Surprised how fast it is! Battery last for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars truck, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dexim DXA013B4 AppSpeed Monster Truck for iPhone, iPod Touch & iPad (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
the truck is well worth the money. The battery does not last long but it is extremely entertaining! would recommend to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Debatable topic, April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dexim DXA013B4 AppSpeed Monster Truck for iPhone, iPod Touch & iPad (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
No bigger than the palm of your hand it is cheap but, my 5 year old son loves it and that's all that matters. It made me a happy mother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dexim DXA013B4 AppSpeed Monster Truck for iPhone, iPod Touch & iPad (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It is awefol. Doesn't go fast at all. Never waste your money on this junk. I got it thinking that it would be good. It's not though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.