Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Outstanding Book, Best in the Series
This has to be one of the most suspenseful and exciting books in the series (thus far). The necromance Zayl and his animated friend Humbart return in this book and fight against an even greater evil than in their last adventure (see Kingdom of Shadow).

In this book, a powerful lord looks to unleash a demon back into the mortal world. Zayl is drawn to this evil...
Published on September 10, 2006 by WayneXtreme

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
There isn't much to say about this book other than it was a worthwhile read for a Diablo fan. The story wasn't really all that impressive, but it was good enough to get me through a long plane trip. Worth the money spent and the time to read it, but i won't be reading it again any time soon.
Published on May 9, 2012 by Jack Brennan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Outstanding Book, Best in the Series, September 10, 2006
By 
This has to be one of the most suspenseful and exciting books in the series (thus far). The necromance Zayl and his animated friend Humbart return in this book and fight against an even greater evil than in their last adventure (see Kingdom of Shadow).

In this book, a powerful lord looks to unleash a demon back into the mortal world. Zayl is drawn to this evil and encounters a lovely noblewoman who somehow ties into all of this, but unbeknownst to him, one of his own is masterminding the sinister plot and find out the connection that the noblewoman has to the evil demon Astrogha before all of Westmarch is engulfed by the evil.

Totally awesome book, and the end will make you hunger for more.

This is definetly a 10/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun ride with some old friends, February 12, 2008
Zayl and Humbart are back in another tale of mystery and intrigue involving the resurrection of an ancient evil that threatens to overrun all of Westmarch. Zayl and Humbart both made their debut in Knaak's previous Diablo novel, Kingdom of Shadow and serve as entertaining leads in Moon of the Spider. The supporting cast is full of memorable characters, but the antagonists really shine. Zayl's adversary is cunning and Knaak's descriptions of the monsters that are sent after Zayl and friends are chilling and horrifying. The adventure is deep and fun and definitely worth a read, especially if you enjoyed the previous Diablo novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun read, August 16, 2009
By 
Primal (Baton Rouge, LA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was fortunate enough to start my Diablo readings with "The Kingdom of Shadow" which was a great read. The sin war series was a definite step in the wrong direction, with most of the story being almost laughable and the writing seeming to jump all over the place. I bought this book after reading some reviews here on amazon and found it to be in the style of "The Kingdom of Shadow", good characters, steady plot and a good flow of writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite a good read, May 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Thought this was quite good. This and kingdom of shadow maybe tie, think i liked kingdom just a bit more. I loved the mystery of both of them, and Humbert is pretty awesome. MUUUCH better than the awful sin war trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent Book, June 20, 2010
By 
B. Wofter (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I'm not a big reader, but I must say out of the fantasy books I've read, this is by far the best. It was the first of the Diablo series books (based off of the video game) that I had read and actually prompted me to read the rest of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Diablo sword and sorcery, November 3, 2009
By 
Michael Moore (Tempe, Arizona United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's good, it's got the characters I like, not as good as the first book with them. I'm definitely a fan of the author, at least in the scope of D2 books, except for the sin war series, that I don't like very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you are a Diablo fan and like the lore behind the games you will love this ..., July 14, 2014
If you are a Diablo fan and like the lore behind the games you will love this book. The story was entertaining and fast-paced. It was a great sword-and-sorcery genre novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome book, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
absolutely loved this book! full of action and surprises it will keep you wanting more! if there were a sequel i would defanatly buy that too. great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Diablo: Moon of the Spider, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diablo: Moon of the Spider (Kindle Edition)
This was a great book and it is worth getting if you are a fan of Diablo. The whole story and settings were great and the characters were amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, September 24, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have enjoyed reading the Diablo books. It is interesting to read and learn more about the mythos behind the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Diablo: Moon of the Spider
Diablo: Moon of the Spider by Richard A. Knaak
$7.52
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.