Customer Reviews


252 Reviews
5 star:
 (153)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks and feels good
I know Dickies is a pretty well known brand, but I was still hesitant about ordering a shirt that had it's brand name on the front pocket. walking around with a shirt that says "Dickies" was not to appealing.

Outside of that fact, this shirt is very nice. The material is not the standard cotten you'll find at Fruit of the Loom or Hanes. It's a little thicker,...
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A short tall
Shirt is thick and looks well constructed but not what I would consider "tall" by any standard. Not very happy.
Published 11 months ago by Marc Rodriguez


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks and feels good, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I know Dickies is a pretty well known brand, but I was still hesitant about ordering a shirt that had it's brand name on the front pocket. walking around with a shirt that says "Dickies" was not to appealing.

Outside of that fact, this shirt is very nice. The material is not the standard cotten you'll find at Fruit of the Loom or Hanes. It's a little thicker, more durable. It also feels a little more rugged, but not uncomfortably so. It feels like a mans shirt.

The size was appropriate and fit well. I ordered my normal size and have no regrets. This shirt was clearly made for men who aren't stick thin like a petite woman.

Overall for the cost of this shirt I am very pleased with it and wouldn't hesitate to buy another when the time comes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A short tall, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shirt is thick and looks well constructed but not what I would consider "tall" by any standard. Not very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not pre shrunk, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
bought the tall size so it would be a bit longer As I am over 6 foot. The tall size drunk the first time it was washed cold water and line dried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not tall enough for a tall shirt, April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
ordered a 3X tall shirt but this feels like a regular length 3X. I'll keep it as a back up for around the house wearing only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars different than other Dickies shirts, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was worn prior to wash to verify that it was the same size as my other Dickies large tall pocket tees. After first wash in cold water and warm (not hot) dry it shrank three inches in length and two in the sleeves. The fabric also faded and felt rough. It was clearly inferior to the same product of other colors which I have. The seller refunded my money without taking back the shirt. I gave it to the local thrift store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Runs a bit small, February 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Normally a 2XT shirt fits, but these run small. A 3XT fits just fine. Otherwise the shirt seems well made and looks durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great quality T-shirt. The fabric is a bit heavy, which I like and the colors are beautiful. Delivery was prompt. I don't know how it is after washing, because it was a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars G, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits my 6'3" 265lb. husband very well; loves the pocket tees which are becoming increasingly scarce. Glad I found these in something other than gray, black, white & red.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SHIRT AND PRICE, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
IT IS A NICE WORK SHIRT FOR ME. WELL MADE AND FIXS GREAT. THE SHIRT IS LONG SO CAN BE TUCKED IN. WILL BUY MORE. LOVE THE COLOR SELCTION
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very comfortable T-shirt, July 21, 2014
By 
Ancient Mariner (Shrewsbury, PA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have four of these T-shirts. I'm 6'6" and around 350 pounds. The XXX-Large/Tall fits me quite nicely, in fact there's a little room to spare. It's not at all tight. Unlike most T-shirts (and regular shirts, for that matter) I find it has a good length that's appropriate for my challenging verticality. The fabric is also not skimpy. I really love the pocket. It's lets me carry my cell phone or a pen or a carpenter's pencil or the like while I'm working. I would suggest that if carrying a cell phone that you do move it to a pants pocket if you have to bend over. I have mine in an OtterBox but the pocket is not a tight fit for the phone. I am always concerned that the phone will take a dive if I bend over too far.

All in all, a good shirt. It's comfortable. It fits. It has a pocket. It seems durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.