Customer Reviews


540 Reviews
5 star:
 (334)
4 star:
 (120)
3 star:
 (52)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Comfortable
I haven't had much luck in buying clothes from Amazon.com, but these pants turned out perfect for my oversized body (6'4" & 400lbs). DIckies has always been a favorite of mine. These pants are top quality and the size was exactly what I was expecting.
Published 13 months ago by R. Hatfield

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars High Pockets
I bought this pair several months ago and the comparison is to Lee Dungaree Carpenter Jeans (which are chinsy, but comfy).

Fit: 4 stars for fitment. They are not too tight, not too loose, and fit almost exactly the same as my Lee pants. 4 stars instead of 5 for placement of the pockets, which I'll get to in the functionality part. The legs are loose enough...
Published 6 months ago by D. Davis


‹ Previous | 1 254 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Comfortable, October 17, 2013
By 
R. Hatfield (Long Beach, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I haven't had much luck in buying clothes from Amazon.com, but these pants turned out perfect for my oversized body (6'4" & 400lbs). DIckies has always been a favorite of mine. These pants are top quality and the size was exactly what I was expecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars High Pockets, May 4, 2014
By 
D. Davis (Washington DC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dickies LU200 Men's Industrial Carpenter Jean (Apparel)
I bought this pair several months ago and the comparison is to Lee Dungaree Carpenter Jeans (which are chinsy, but comfy).

Fit: 4 stars for fitment. They are not too tight, not too loose, and fit almost exactly the same as my Lee pants. 4 stars instead of 5 for placement of the pockets, which I'll get to in the functionality part. The legs are loose enough that they easily fit over motorcycle boots, however the seat of the pants seems a bit 'straight' and could use a bit of tapering at the waist to prevent plumber's crack - hey, let's face it, active men have a little booty!!

Durability: 5+++ Stars. These pants are sturdy and live up to the Dickies name. They are heavy weight material, and all the stitching is solid. Compared to the lees, they are probably about 50% heavier.

Comfort: 4 stars - as mentioned above the seat could use some tapering and they're a bit warm for summer wear. The heavy material is not ideal on hot or very warm days. I wouldn't pick these if it gets more than 80 degrees F - just way too warm. On the flip side, I've found no need for added insulation in the winter as long as I was active (i.e. moving), but would want layers if sitting in a tree stand under 20 degrees.

Functionality: - 3 stars. The back and lower pockets function as expected and don't rip like the Lee brand does. The heavier material has reinforced stitching to keep your gear secured. Here's the big drawback, which IMO justifies a lower rating. The hip pockets (the ones you put your hands in) are way too high. If you carry a pocket knife with a clip, and wear a cell phone (or gun) on your belt, forget about comfortably putting your hands in your pockets or taking anything out of them. I wear a blackberry on my right hip. On the Lee pants, it's not at all in the way and I can access the pockets with no problems. On the Dickies the pocket is just an inch too high.

For me, although the rest of the ratings are excellent for these pants, the issue with the hip pockets is enough of a reason for me to not buy more than one pair. I use these for utility work or on cold days, but it's too frigging annoying with the pocket issue to make it worth buying another pair... which is really too bad. If Dickies just redesigned them to fit normally, they would be the perfect pants. If you don't wear a phone on your hip, or use the hip pockets much, then these will probably work well for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lasts for years, July 21, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've worn these almost at least once a week for 2 years and the first pay is just starting to wear. The second pair is still in good shape. These were way more durable than Levi's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great and durable, April 4, 2014
By 
Everley (La Mesa, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I actually bought these for a homeless guy that lives near me. I asked what size jeans he wears and I went on Amazon to find him some jeans. I thought he might like some like this with the cargo style pockets and durability that Dickies offers. So far he has been wearing them ever since I gave them to him and he is very tall and they seem to fit him perfect. I love Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality jeans, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband loves these jeans for work. The pockets are great for holding keys, phone, tools, etc. They are durable and at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great jeans, December 4, 2012
By 
Cleon R. Folwer (Northport, Alabama United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the double knee strength is great and the fit for me was excellent. These jeans should last for years with its strength.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, August 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these jeans they fit perfect real comfortable and looks great and for the price I'm happy with my jeans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Dickie denim, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Something you put on to work in, and not worry about it holding up to tough use. If you need more pockets, you should probably just invest in a tool box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dickies Mens LU200 Cargo Jean, May 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like these jeans. They fit me as I expected them to fit. The color was as I expected. I highly recommend these jeans to anyone jeans that fit according to the size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars strange inseaming, November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
pants are perfect except one leg was two inches longer than the other....Quality control-I think you are sending inspection rejects to internet orders and the best to stores.Not the way to run a railroad. Got to practice my sewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 254 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dickies LU200 Men's Industrial Carpenter Jean
$24.00 $13.09 - $33.58
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.