Customer Reviews


136 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Shorts
I'm 6'6" 240. These shorts come right below the top of my knee. I am normally 38 in the waist but after reading the reviews and hearing the shorts were tight in the waist, I gambled and got a 40. Perfect fit. I highly recommend that you get 1 size above your normal size in the waist. The fabric is sturdy and the shorts look good. I was looking for 15 inch but 13 inch...
Published 13 months ago by Gerald Johnson Jr.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars .
Waist fits very small, but the inseam is extremely long. My boyfriend is 6'7" and we usually look for 13" but this was much longer than usual and went way past his knees. Just not what we were looking for and/or thought we were getting
Published 2 months ago by Nikki


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Shorts, June 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm 6'6" 240. These shorts come right below the top of my knee. I am normally 38 in the waist but after reading the reviews and hearing the shorts were tight in the waist, I gambled and got a 40. Perfect fit. I highly recommend that you get 1 size above your normal size in the waist. The fabric is sturdy and the shorts look good. I was looking for 15 inch but 13 inch is plenty long enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good shorts, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dickies Men's 13 Inch Loose Fit Twill Cargo Short (Apparel)
Very happy with these shorts. waist is a little tight but the legs are great. I wear them when im cycling and hiking and they work great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars glad I read the reviews, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Order the shorts in the next size up as the waist runs smaller. But the shorts are great my husband uses them for his bus driving job. they arrived quickly and packaged appropriatly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Would buy them again, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pros:
The shorts fits as I would expect. They have the classic Dickies stiffness to the which is a little uncomfortable at first but I expected that. They fall between 2-3 inches below the knee on me, I am 5'11" and I wear them around my hips. Other than that they seem really sturdy and the pockets or pretty good.

Cons:
The one complaint I do have it that the front pockets are oddly narrow. This may be a standard Dickies feature but it is annoying and uncomfortable for my hands or keeping regular items, like my phone, in them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit!, March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best shorts I ever bought! They fit perfectly. Their not to long or to short. Couldn't ask for a better fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars these shorts may have well have been pants.. much too long. i returned them, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
these shorts were much too long. they went down close to my ankles and i'm six foot tall. i had to return them, in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These just don't "measure" up, May 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
All my other pants and shorts that I've ordered from you in a 44W have fit perfectly. These fail to do so. They're not just too small they are way too small.
Somebodys tape measure at Dickies just plain don't work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ., May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Waist fits very small, but the inseam is extremely long. My boyfriend is 6'7" and we usually look for 13" but this was much longer than usual and went way past his knees. Just not what we were looking for and/or thought we were getting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I order 2 sizes bigger, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great shorts but I ordered a size bigger than what I wear and they still fit tight so order two sizes larger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars tooooooooooooooooooooo small, September 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The size is wrong, I wear 40 pants. Ordered 42 for a loose fit. They are smaller than the 40 pants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dickies Men's 13 Inch Loose Fit Twill Cargo Short
$42.00 $21.99 - $23.40
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.