Customer Reviews


203 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Beanie.
Very comfortable with a nice, fuzzy, almost luxurious texture. As a bald man living in a cold climate, I own many beanies. This is far and away the most comfortable.
Published on September 29, 2012 by Adam Chamberlin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Developed holes quickly
Two of the six seams on the top of this beanie have come apart in under two months of use. They have each begun to unravel, forming twin holes about an inch wide. The end is already near for this hat.

EDIT: Update, a couple of weeks later--the holes have gotten worse and more have developed. Can't wear it in public. Perhaps it's on its way to becoming a neck...
Published 11 months ago by Corey Watts


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Beanie., September 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very comfortable with a nice, fuzzy, almost luxurious texture. As a bald man living in a cold climate, I own many beanies. This is far and away the most comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it works, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a big head and this fits so its great. The price is not too much either. Worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice hat, November 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
not much to say. Very soft and comfortable, very stretchy. Fits my big head, but would also work for smaller heads. The stitching at the top isn't too prominent like the other review says. It doesn't stick up or out. It's not super thick, but great for mild winters, probably not great for weather below 20F.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Hat, January 12, 2013
As usual I was not disappointed with an item from Dickies. It is a good size for just about any fit and I really like the grey color. At this price I may buy a few different colors just to have some choices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars utilitarian, December 3, 2013
By 
Travis Bailey (Atlanta, GA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
No nonsense. Simple. Sturdy. Not super soft. Not super stiff. Not super thick. Not super thin. Reminds me me of other Dickie products.
I have a big head... Wear a 7 1/2 hat and cap was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hat!, January 22, 2013
By 
S. E. Carlton (Richmond, VA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not too tight, which is what we wanted. Only wish the logo was not so prominently displated on the front.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dickies Toboggan, May 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nothing fancy here, just a simple, durable, warm hat that is perfect for early spring, autumn, or mild winter days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Developed holes quickly, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dickies Men's 9 Inch Knit Beanie (Apparel)
Two of the six seams on the top of this beanie have come apart in under two months of use. They have each begun to unravel, forming twin holes about an inch wide. The end is already near for this hat.

EDIT: Update, a couple of weeks later--the holes have gotten worse and more have developed. Can't wear it in public. Perhaps it's on its way to becoming a neck warmer?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One size fit all, not really., January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Three stars, because it can be worn if I shave my head and not have a lot of hair, sometimes with a buzz cut. But in the midst of winter, you sometimes don't cut your hair, we'll I didn't and this beanie can barely fit on me. It felt like it was grasping my head and suffocating it from time to time. But overall it felt nice, I give it that in terms of texture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little on the small side., January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Because it is somewhat small. I'm always having to pull it down. Sometime it's a burden dragging this big cranium around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dickies Men's 9 Inch Knit Beanie
$12.00 $5.99 - $12.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.