Customer Reviews


337 Reviews
5 star:
 (203)
4 star:
 (69)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


65 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Dickies Jacket.
This jacket was exactly as i expected it. It is the same as they used to make some years back when i had my first dickies jacket back in 2000. I just threw my original out a few months ago. This is a great replacement. This jacket is definitely a newer model as it has a cell phone pocket stitched into the left part of the inside of the jacket. But the pocket doesn't need...
Published on July 6, 2011 by Chris

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, but not great sizing.
I ordered a Large Tall size. The jacket is really nice, but the sizing is really horrible. I know Dickies jackets sizes are different than normal. I specifically ordered a LT because of this. However, the sleeves are too long, and the jacket is still too short.
Published 16 months ago by bobby hopkins


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

65 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Dickies Jacket., July 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This jacket was exactly as i expected it. It is the same as they used to make some years back when i had my first dickies jacket back in 2000. I just threw my original out a few months ago. This is a great replacement. This jacket is definitely a newer model as it has a cell phone pocket stitched into the left part of the inside of the jacket. But the pocket doesn't need to be used for a cell phone, it is large enough for multiple uses wether it be a small concealed firearm, mace, maps, or smuggling junk food into a theater. If this jacket is anything like my original it will last me for many years to come. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, but not great sizing., July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered a Large Tall size. The jacket is really nice, but the sizing is really horrible. I know Dickies jackets sizes are different than normal. I specifically ordered a LT because of this. However, the sleeves are too long, and the jacket is still too short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy, June 26, 2011
By 
Comfortable and it has a pocket on the inside about the exact size of a CD case. Water resistant and pretty warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, low price, light work jacket., December 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a very good work jacket for the price. It's good for cool weather but will not be enough for real cold weather. I would recommend this jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad, March 11, 2009
By 
Bad as in F***ing awesome! This is a slick jacket...I love it. It fits where and how it should, its comfortable and its got an inside pocket which is nice. Its built tough with good quality material. It looks rad and it is WARM! My only complaint, and I use that word lightly, is that pet hair sticks to this jacket like no other. So buy a lint roller and buy this jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bad@$$ and true to size, April 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
bought a xl tall , I am 6 ft 200lbs and should have just bought xl . the jacket fits great save for the arm length. I just had to roll the cuffs up and it fits perfect. when I wear this jacket to work , the carhart guys all want to know where i got this. the inner pockets are big and hold alot , for some reason i am unable to keep a pencil in the arm pocket because i keep losing them , that is no fault of this jacket though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Commuter Jacket, September 3, 2012
By 
S. D. Cookman (Salem, OR 97306) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This jacket is perfect for people who live in the Northwest. The weather rarely gets below 0 or over 100 degrees. The jacket has the durable canvas fabric shell that Dickies is known for and a quilted lining (non-removeable). Carhartt has the same style jacket, but has a flannel lining. Why is this so important? If you have ever worn a long sleeve shirt under your jacket then you know that the lining can grab your sleeve caising it to put up and that my friend is not comfortable. I have used many types of jackets and some linings push out when taking it on and off. There have been heavy coats that make you sweat walking to the car and wind breakers that don't breathe enough and make the cool days very sweaty or freezing when walking around town. This one fits the bill, even for commuters.

The style is modern, there is better air circulation when not fully closed and the fabric won't easily catch blunt or sharp objects like polyester nylon can. It is not heavy and the fabric does not act like spaghetti so carrying it when it warms up is not a circus act trying to keep it from sliding out from under your arm (I don't think anyone walks with their jacket held by the collar. It is usually shoved under one arm.)

I have gone from traveller to commuter and this is the perfect jacket for fall, winter and spring and won't make you sweat when walking to and from the bus, train or light rail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD LIGHT JACKET, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent product, it is very strong and durable.. I like the feel of the material used. I recommend this jacket. You will not be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Rugged coat, December 21, 2011
By 
Linda J. Peacock (Warwick,, RI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my boyfriend who is a bit round in the midsection. Going with the TALL/Long version was perfect, without being too long. Just that extra length so that the jacket hangs naturally.

The jacket is stiff at first, but after a few wears, it was very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good jacket, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I needed a work jacket and wanted a carhartt. But didn't want to pay for one either. I got this for a 1/3rd of the price and am very happy. That being said this is no carhartt but it is still a very durable jacket that I should have for years to come. Would buy another in a heartbeat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.