Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love these classic shirts
had one of these shirts from 20 years ago. I started working in the garden more lately and I got a few more to help keep dirt and sun off the arms. These shirts still fit great and are the perfect weight for general summer wear.
Published 16 months ago by Michael Ellery

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fabric Change
Have been wearing these shirts for over 20 years. In the past year or so Dickie has changed the fabric. Although the label says 60% cotton and 40% polyester as in years past, these shirts are much heavier and feel like 100% cotton. They are no longer wrinkle free out of the dryer and require ironing. They are also much too warm for summer work. The earlier fabric felt...
Published 6 months ago by scottT


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fabric Change, May 21, 2014
This review is from: Dickies Men's Long Sleeve Shirt (Apparel)
Have been wearing these shirts for over 20 years. In the past year or so Dickie has changed the fabric. Although the label says 60% cotton and 40% polyester as in years past, these shirts are much heavier and feel like 100% cotton. They are no longer wrinkle free out of the dryer and require ironing. They are also much too warm for summer work. The earlier fabric felt more like a cotton/rayon while the new fabric feels like a rough 100% cotton (sturdy but not as comfortable). I have six shirts of the older material and two of the new ones. The older ones were made in Nicaragua, Hong Kong, Pakistan, and China, while the two new ones were made in Pakistan. Too bad for a great shirt that I will no longer purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have Dickies blue chambray work shirts that are at least 10 years old that I still wear outside everyday in the summer to garden, tree cutting etc. They wear like iron and are as light and soft as a feather which is great for working in the hot sun.
These shirts I just bought are neither soft or light even after I have put them through 27 full wash cycles. I know after reading the labels on the both the old and new shirts that Dickie has changed the fabric composition. A WORD TO DICKIE " IF IT AIN'T BROKE DON'T FIX IT '!!!!!!!
Otherwise shipping speed and packaging was great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fabric seemed different, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Overall the shirt is ok but the fabric seemed more like poplin than chambray. I purchased 2 blue but would have preferred a black one also. The black was sold out in the size I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love these classic shirts, July 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
had one of these shirts from 20 years ago. I started working in the garden more lately and I got a few more to help keep dirt and sun off the arms. These shirts still fit great and are the perfect weight for general summer wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
great shirt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The shirt is pretty heavy; It's like you could walk through a ..., July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shirt is pretty heavy; It's like you could walk through a thunderstorm and still look good when you reach the office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great find!, June 27, 2014
By 
r tucker merritt (Mansfield Center, CT, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Needed room around. Got it. Length was a tad long. For me that isn't a problem. Glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprised, June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits well, Looks good, over all good quality. Nice to have it in two colors. Be advised it is made in Vietnam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 24, 2014
By 
Sandra Larsen (Stone Ridge, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shirt met my expectations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great shirts, June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for summer work shirts for my father. They are nice shirts for the price. They appear to be well made and have been holding up well. They are a little stiff until they get a few washes on them, but otherwise no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dickies Men's Long Sleeve Shirt
$37.00 $19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.