Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Dickies Men's Ranger Work Boot,Wheat,12 M US
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Size: 12 D(M) US|Color: Wheat|Change
Price:$79.95 - $84.95
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 27, 2012
These boots are comfortable and durable. They also look good. It would be nice if they came in steel toed.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2013
thats who I bought them for and he loves them!
rebuilding an entire garden in them! And they look good with shorts
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2013
Works as said. Just needed boots to do jobs around house. Perfect for that. Looking forward to using them more.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2013
He uses them for work and they have a great feel, he said! I will definitely buy them for him again!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2013
I'm a landscape contractor and was looking for a boot that could hold up to all types of terrain and comfortable enough for long hours of wear. I received my first pair about a month ago and was pleasantly surprised that the breaking in process was short in duration as I found they were pretty comfortable as soon as I took them out of the box. It wasn't more than a week later that I bought my second pair. Now I'm ordering them for my valued employees.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
I bought this boot for $49, in large part because I love Dickies work boots and the price was right. The pair I received had a metal eyelet pull out on the initial lace up. When I went to return them, replacement was not an option, only refund. On looking the boot up on Amazon, it's available, but the price was now $62. So I couldn't replace my defective boots with another identical pair because someone wants to pull in $13 more. Nice! Way to sooth an irritated customer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2013
I give this pair of size 13 boots a 2 out of 5 because the insole is now seperating from the inside of the boot and needs to be adjusted before you put the boot on in order for it to be comfortable. The left boot's pull-on tab/loop is almost torn off and the boot makes a slight creek sound as you walk.

I gave this more than 1 out of 5 because it is so far a decent non-insulated, non-waterproof, and non-saftey boot.

For comfort I would rate it 3-4 stars. I like its light weight, as it feels much like a plain sneaker while wearing.

With the wear I am seeing on the sole from 3 months of use (1.5 months of daily wear), I think it will last for the remainder of a year from its purchase date.

For $56, I don't think I wasted my money for the time being. I do expect to get a better boot in the same price range, though.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
i boughts this boots thinking they would work for my trade,but i was wrong ,i roof for living and after a week and a half the sole start separating and the bottoms also start wearing out,but they are good for yard work
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2012
I so much appreciate the speedy shipmment of these much needed work boots. My son-in-law needed them and they came on Christmas Eve .I ordered this past saturday. Thanks again as aways. Thelma
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2013
Make sure you know what size boots you wear. Got my husband 14s but they were too big that's because he never had proper work boots. But they looked and felt great except the size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.