Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Size does matter
The quality of the product is good.. But for me somehow the size was too large and literally balloons up.. Next order is definite because of the quality and price but I am not sure what size to order... If its my waist size then I might still a too loose fitting.. If two sizes small in the waist, the fitting might be ok but wont fit my waist.. Kind of confused.. But the...
Published 18 months ago by Shantamay

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sent the wrong size
I ordered a different size than 30 x 30. But evidently the only thing they were selling was that one size. So they were way too small in every direction. I returned them, at my expense, for a partial refund. That is the "Returns are easy" policy of Amazon.com.
Published 12 months ago by Lee Whiteside


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Size does matter, July 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The quality of the product is good.. But for me somehow the size was too large and literally balloons up.. Next order is definite because of the quality and price but I am not sure what size to order... If its my waist size then I might still a too loose fitting.. If two sizes small in the waist, the fitting might be ok but wont fit my waist.. Kind of confused.. But the quality and the product price is unbeatable except for the very high taxes charged (which other sites like ebay dont levy on you) and shipping cost...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sent the wrong size, January 25, 2014
By 
Lee Whiteside "leeatd2000" (Dwight, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered a different size than 30 x 30. But evidently the only thing they were selling was that one size. So they were way too small in every direction. I returned them, at my expense, for a partial refund. That is the "Returns are easy" policy of Amazon.com.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fitting jeans, October 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for my son. He is a big boy and has a hard time finding jeans that fit him. These fit him width and lengthwise. I was pleased with the quality of the material and how well they were made. Great jeans for the price. I would recommend these jeans,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits like a pair of pants, August 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These jeans fit fine, and were very affordable. Would buy again and probably will in the near future. Only downside is my hands are huge so getting them in pockets is near impossible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable but looks nicer online, March 26, 2013
By 
M. Riffle (North-east Ohio, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The pants fit well and are comfortable. As expected they came in a timely fashion and in good repair. I give only three stars because while the pants look great in the picture they look a little strange in person. The gold stitching stands out against the blue a little more than one might want and the cut of the pants has them riding higher on the waist than I would prefer. All-in-all they're not bad, I'm not sending them back, but I'm going to use them as work pants because I don't want to wear them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit snug but overall good quality, January 20, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Even though this was labeled as "relaxed" the fit was a bit snug and tighter than I normally prefer(I'm more towards the husky side in my lower body). I've bought relaxed jeans from other companies at the exact same size and those were a lot more comfortable with some extra room. Other than that the jeans felt well-made and with a thick/durable cotton material. Pockets are about normal size, not too big nor small. Price on Amazon is pretty good at just over twenty bucks(at the time of my purchase) for a pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay... like a utility jean, December 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The quality of the denim fabric was so-so. I would expect better from Dickies. The fit was correct though, maybe a little, slightly more generous fit than expected.

I thought the color was too rigid, it's just too plain mono colour if you know what I mean. Different from other denims which are also single colour, no wash. Which makes it really look kinda like cheap uniform work pants actually.

The waist of the pants is slightly too high, although not as high as Wranglers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Jeans, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pleased with order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the Price, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are my go to jeans for weekend yard and home construction (personal) work. Fit well, usable side pockets and they wear very well. Last pair lasted a couple years of steady use. Their not heavy denim, so good for the southern climates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fit and comfortable, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These jeans fit as I would expect and the relaxed cut is perfect. The Denim is pretty light weight but should be great for the Phoenix summer heat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dickies Men's Relaxed Straight Fit Carpenter Jean
$42.00 $22.99 - $42.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.