Customer Reviews


667 Reviews
5 star:
 (427)
4 star:
 (148)
3 star:
 (55)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have 8 of these shirts
I bought my first one of these shirts a couple years ago, and they've since become the bulk of my work wardrobe. They fit well, they look good, and they never need ironing.
Published on February 13, 2008 by Kindle Customer

versus
31 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Larger than expected
I was expecting a XL but it turns out that dickies' XL means a normal XXL or XXXL. Other than that it seems fine.
Published on October 12, 2008 by Rui Maciel


‹ Previous | 1 267 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have 8 of these shirts, February 13, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought my first one of these shirts a couple years ago, and they've since become the bulk of my work wardrobe. They fit well, they look good, and they never need ironing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Form and function, June 26, 2010
By 
cerkit (Champaign, IL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
In order of my priorities:

1. DURABILITY. I've done a bit of labor in these, and so far, not a loose thread. Overall, these are built very well.

2. Style: FIT/CUT. I recommend you get the smallest size that gives you the necessary movability and breathing room. I have a lean build (6', 160#), and the medium looks and feels best on me. I purchased one each of two sizes (M & L) to determine which was the best fit for me -- at these prices, why not?

3. Style: COLOR. I bought three colors -- black, khahi and navy. All of them are rich, solid dyes, but the black is especially impressive. It is a jetter black than some dress blacks I own.

4. MAINTENANCE. Using Cheer for Darks in the regular cold/cold cycle, the jet black shirt hasn't faded a bit for over a dozen washes. All of them come wrinkle-free out of the dryer.

Overall: Durable enough for physical work; stylish enough for upscale customer service (at least in black). Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit for Work, October 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dickies Men's Short Sleeve Work Shirt (Apparel)
No gimmicks. No nods to passing fads. Just a solid, well-made, terrific fitting shirt that keeps you comfortable and looking presentable at work. Square bottom looks good untucked and prevents "plumber's crack" when bending. Collar is cut just right so it doesn't choke you or ride up too high. When you're ready to graduate from t-shirts to collared shirts but still use your tools, the 1574 is a great choice.

Note on sizing: I am 6'1" 225 lbs - wide shoulders and a decent sized gut - and the XL fits me very comfortably. Enough room to not bind or pinch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE DICKIES SHIRTS, July 1, 2009
By 
I have one of these shirts that I LOVE.
I wear a Large which fits my shoulders perfectly and hangs somewhat loosely over my chest and at least 6 inches past my pants line. I love the feel and because I don't tuck it in I get great breezes etc. in the summer heat. It is made of very tough material so I think it will last the color has held through MANY washings of my own and I actually bought it used so who knows what it went through before I got it.

I'm buying four more today in different colors.

UPDATE (July 27th, 2010): I don't know if they changed their sizing but I seem to fit mediums better these days. The shirts I bought last year are holding up well. A little pilling on one of them but the rest are good, especially the ripstop version I bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value,, October 12, 2007
By 
James L. Cobb (Elizabeth City, NC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I wear these to work everyday. Had been getting them at Wal-Mart for the same price ($17.99). I knew what to expect and was not disappointed. I can leave Dickies shirts and pants in the dryer for days and they will still not be too wrinkled to wear. I never loose buttons off of these shirts like happens with others. Now have at least one of every color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Larger than expected, October 12, 2008
I was expecting a XL but it turns out that dickies' XL means a normal XXL or XXXL. Other than that it seems fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dickies work shirts work, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Dickies always were a good work shirt. Quality as of late is been declining especially from wal-mart. This is a classic heavy duty shirt like they were back in the day. I will buy this product from Amazon again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great work shirt, August 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shirt is the companion to the work horse of a pant. They stand up just as well as the pants to the daily grease and grime, through many washes and the stains come out easily. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Shirts Ever!, June 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered 5 of these shirts and love them! They fit well and are very comfortable to wear. I would recommend them and will re order more when I need them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these shirts!, August 3, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dickies Men's Short Sleeve Work Shirt (Apparel)
The first time I bought 3 pair. After getting them i decided to order 3 more pair. They are stain resistant and very durable. There's several colors to choose from, and long sleeve or short sleeve etc. Like another reviewer I use mine for outdoor activities like camping, fishing, or working on vehicles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 267 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dickies Men's Short Sleeve Work Shirt
$19.99 $14.38 - $61.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.