Customer Reviews


604 Reviews
5 star:
 (320)
4 star:
 (138)
3 star:
 (76)
2 star:
 (49)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Fit. Extremely Fast Shipping
I am amazed at how fast these arrived. I payed standard shipping and got the pants within 24 hours. They fit very well. I am pleased they had 29,32's which are difficult to find. They are skinny but not skin tight. The fabric is comfortable but also seems pretty durable. They have a cell phone pocket. I am glad I bought them.
Published on July 30, 2010 by ishootlucky

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Always wear 32x32
The whole fit is too small. I'm 6' and always wear 32x32. The waist is tight and the length is short. Go bigger.
Published 12 months ago by HeyJay


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Fit. Extremely Fast Shipping, July 30, 2010
By 
ishootlucky (Studio City, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am amazed at how fast these arrived. I payed standard shipping and got the pants within 24 hours. They fit very well. I am pleased they had 29,32's which are difficult to find. They are skinny but not skin tight. The fabric is comfortable but also seems pretty durable. They have a cell phone pocket. I am glad I bought them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, super fashionable work pants, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dickies Men's Skinny Straight Fit Work Pant (Apparel)
It's pretty hard for me to find a good pair of pants because of my height. I'm 5'8, and I weigh about 175 pounds. I'm not fat, but I'm not skinny. I'm the epitome of average, I guess you could say. For the longest time I stuck with the GAP when I bought khakis, but I decided to take a risk and buy these skinny straight fit Dickies I could not be happier. They are skinny fit, but not vulgarly so. I am REALLY impressed with the quality, that I immediately put another pair in my shopping cart. They look super fashionable with a shirt, and even a t-shirt. I ordered a 33 by 30, and while the length is a bit long, I do not blame Dickies as there are practically no pants with my length size. They fit perfectly. The cell phone pocket on the lower right back side is really convenient too. Great pants for the price, would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit!, July 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dickies Men's Skinny Straight Fit Work Pant (Apparel)
I wear a 32x32 in all of my jeans, and that's what I ordered here. I'm 6'2" and about 180 lbs. These seriously fit PERFECTLY! I'm very, very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always, October 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great item fits perfectly and they look badass. Would recommend to anyone that wants a pair of pants that are going to last and keep there color
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars these are definitely pants., October 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
if you wear Levi's 510/511, expect these to fit about the same. i wear a 33x34 in my 510s. i'm 6'3" tall, 170 lbs. i should've ordered 32x34 in these Dickies, but they'll do; just a bit looser in the waist/thigh than i would've liked. i find them looser than 510s overall, even after washing and drying (they DID shrink a fair bit). all the negative reviews about them fitting too tight: must've bought the wrong size. size up or shut up.

quality wise, it's hard to say. they feel thin, thinner than 511 hybrids. haven't worn them to work yet (retail/inventory). i don't expect to get more than 6 months out of them. but at just over $20 a pair for work pants, that's a good life span.

would i buy again? eh, i wouldn't be opposed, but i also won't stop looking elsewhere. again, $20 is a good price. i don't like spending much more than that for work clothes.

4/5 stars. give 'em a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, stylish fit- not baggy/casual, but not skin-tight. Just right., September 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Made well, predictable fit, and great lightweight material. I'm no longer a jeans-wearer after getting one pair of these. I frequently commute by bike and these are flexible enough in the hips and knees to comfortably accommodate that amount of leg movement without feeling restrictive at all.

I would absolutely recommend these to anyone looking for a great slim-ish pair of pants, whether for dressing up to look sharp or as part of a regular everyday outfit. Also definitely recommended to any cyclists who find themselves riding in pants regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Always wear 32x32, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The whole fit is too small. I'm 6' and always wear 32x32. The waist is tight and the length is short. Go bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Waist size a little big., November 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these Dickies as a pair of pants to wear at work. I went with another reviewer who recommended buying up a waist size. I normally fit into a size 30x32 and this time tried a 31x32. I think a 30 would have fit a little better though I am willing to stick with a 31 incase I gain some weight. I do like the style and fabric of the pant but wish the pockets were a little softer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fitting pants, April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These were ultra-comfortable pants and I got good usage out of them. Looked great even after repeated washes and I thought they would shrink considerably but they didn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality for the Price- even for a Picky Teen!, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 18 year old son wasn't too excited when he saw these were Dickies brand. Even he agreed though that they're fashionable (we removed the logo, lol), wear well, and have a better look and feel than a few other casual pants he's tried at twice the price. We got a second pair, and he even left the Dickies logo on this time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dickies Men's Skinny Straight Fit Work Pant
$44.00 $20.02 - $33.93
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.