Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and (so far) quite durable
This boot runs large - I usually wear a 9.5 or 10 shoe, and I ended up with a 9 in this boot, plus an extra insole to make them fit better and be more padded.
They are lighter and more comfortable than I expected, and significantly easier to break in than my old pair of Caterpillar boots. I have owned these for three months of daily wear (motorcycling and all day at...
Published 18 months ago by Alec T.

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Boot For the Price
Don't expect a waterproof winter boot, or a waterproof work boot, this is for dreading puddles, nothing more. I can't say its a bad deal for $50 (what I paid) but it wasn't what it was harped up to be.

Some bad experiences with this boot included myself welding with them and I had gotten a piece of metal in my boot, nice mark on my foot now. The material...
Published 13 months ago by John Keller


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Boot For the Price, December 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Don't expect a waterproof winter boot, or a waterproof work boot, this is for dreading puddles, nothing more. I can't say its a bad deal for $50 (what I paid) but it wasn't what it was harped up to be.

Some bad experiences with this boot included myself welding with them and I had gotten a piece of metal in my boot, nice mark on my foot now. The material connecting the leather tongue to the lace holes is nylon, melted right through. NOT WELDING BOOTS!!

Pros:
- Affordable
- Steel Toe
- Comfortable sole
- Amazing Tread
- Looks Nice to Work

Cons:
- Not Good on Ice
- Steel Toe Insert Rubs Against Big Toe
- Laces Do Not Tie Tight
- Not Waterproof (My toes get wet)
- Mildly Uncomfortable with Prolonged Wear (over 14 hours)

END REVIEW: If you need a decent boot for around the work plant or even for a good hike or minor construction, look no further if your budget is low, I can't say they are reliable, but they cover your feet, protect your toes, and keep you from falling, what else can you ask for $50?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and (so far) quite durable, July 24, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This boot runs large - I usually wear a 9.5 or 10 shoe, and I ended up with a 9 in this boot, plus an extra insole to make them fit better and be more padded.
They are lighter and more comfortable than I expected, and significantly easier to break in than my old pair of Caterpillar boots. I have owned these for three months of daily wear (motorcycling and all day at work) and the tread has barely begun to wear.
I would've given the boots a 5-rating if not for them running so large; I had to return a pair before I found the size that fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lasted longer than my last 3 pair..., February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lasted longer than my last 3 pair of the competitions boots. I am constantly on my feet, they are comfortable and durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He loved them!, March 27, 2013
By 
Melissa (West Virginia, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these boots as a gift and as soon as he saw them he was in awww with them then he tried them on and said OMG these are so comfortable. We are hoping that they hold up better than the Rustler boots that only lasted 5 weeks before they ripped out in the seems. This was the first week wearing them and so far so good. Am very pleased at this point and tickled with how fast the service was and them getting to us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent boot, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This boot is very light and comfortable. I would recommend this steel toe boot for anyone working in a warehouse. I drive a forklift and move very large pallets and just so happen I had to get off my lift and adjust the skid, dropped something from the skid and it landed on my toe. I literally didn't feel a thing. I've owned many steel toes boots and this one is by far the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great fit!!, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
GreAt fits didnt really have to break them in at all. Overall great shoe to work in hazardous environments where u need shoe protection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect work boot!, March 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best work boot my husband has ever had! And that's from 30 years of wearing steel toed boots. We will be buying again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit and durable, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these shoes to work in and for when I am riding my motorcycle. They are comfortable and do not scratch or scuff easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fits good but didnt last, January 4, 2014
feels pretty comfortable and the size was right. Replaced my old red wing boots. All in all i am pretty happy so far. After 9 months I cannot wear them anymore. they didnt hold up and they were also very slippery on the shop floor!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT boot, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a great boot to purchase for the price I paid for...fits perfect..great boot to work in...the only issue I had was the tongue on the boot...it always moves to the side...other than that great boot top wear for the price I paid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dickies Men's Spear 6'' Steel-Toed Boot
$71.99 $58.74 - $79.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.