Customer Reviews


292 Reviews
5 star:
 (170)
4 star:
 (66)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice pants
I'm not sure what the other review is talking about. These are comfortable to wear and with the blend of materials you dont have to worry about the draw backs of cotton (shrinking mainly). I looked at dickes pants in the store and had to buy online to find what I needed. I purchased 5 pairs. They are great pants to wear on a daily basis. I run a sales route, selling...
Published on October 18, 2011 by P. Beninga

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dickies cargo pants
I have a lot of old Dickies pants so I was very disappointed when I did not like these pants. There is only one glaring problem. The FLY is to small, it only unzips about 3 inches. I am not fond of having to drop my pants to take a whiz.
Published 19 months ago by Jimmy D. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice pants, October 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm not sure what the other review is talking about. These are comfortable to wear and with the blend of materials you dont have to worry about the draw backs of cotton (shrinking mainly). I looked at dickes pants in the store and had to buy online to find what I needed. I purchased 5 pairs. They are great pants to wear on a daily basis. I run a sales route, selling stock off of my truck and they are perfect. In and out of the truck all day, driving, standing, walking, I can't complain at all. They ONLY thing I noticed is that due to the texture of the material if the pant legs rub each other while walking it can make a squeak type sound. Not frequent enough, or loud enough to be a problem. Makes me laugh more than anything, because I know i am tight, but not tight enough to squeak while I walk. They maintain a very professional appearance. I ironed them when i got them, and have washed them twice since and they still look great after coming out the dryer even without ironing, very wrinkle resistant. Even though I purchased them intended for daily use as part of my uniform, I would not hesitate to wear them to church on sunday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This fit may not be for everyone., October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am personally satisfied with these pants. They fit me well and look good. But for a "relaxed" fit they are very slim and there is not a lot of extra room (especially in the seat). If you are a fuller figure person you may want to go with the loose fit cargo pant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dickies cargo pants, January 30, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a lot of old Dickies pants so I was very disappointed when I did not like these pants. There is only one glaring problem. The FLY is to small, it only unzips about 3 inches. I am not fond of having to drop my pants to take a whiz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable and Versatile, October 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been wearing these for several months now, and I own several pairs of them. I have literally worn these to church, then to build a shed in the same day. They are professional looking, so I have turned them into part of my work uniform. They may seem stiff at first, but they relax over time. They also resist stains, and shed rain and snow pretty well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars order larger size than you need, October 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The trousers are well designed except for being much too small. I ordered a 32 waist and probably would need a 34 to fit. The same day I ordered similar trousers from another website, also 32, and they fit just fine so I know I didn't suddenly grow. Also, the other website sent the pants with a return label and envelope in case they didn't fit. Of course I didn't need to return them. But the Amazon Dickies had no return sticker or any easy way to return, so I'll donate them to Salvation Army. Lesson learned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative to jeans, October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These pants look great and wear well. They have replaced jeans in my wardrobe. I have purchased two other pairs - one Khaki and one black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great work pants, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice relaxed fit, will probably order regular fit next time. Good durable work pant though. The price is much more reasonable vs carhartt but I am still a huge fan of carhartt gear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CHECK SIZE, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
THESE ARE SOME GREAT FITTING WORK OR CASUAL PANTS VERY STRONG AND DURABLE WITH GOOD ROOM IN SEAT WITH LOOSE LEGS BUT PLEASE PLEASE UNDERSTAND IF YOU WEAR LEVI JEANS GO UP SIZE WITH DICKIES AND AT WORSE HAVE TO WEAR A BELT TILL WASHED AND DRIED COUPLE OF TIMES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THEM!, November 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Strong Dickie quality. Great fit. Washes/dries like a dream! The cargo pocket lay flat and always look neat. The best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Khaki Cargo Work Pants, October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought these for my husband to wear driving his truck/ delivering loads.
He loves how the cargo pants fit---as well as having all the pockets to hold whatever.
Item delivered in GREAT time--would recommend buyer to others!!!
Thanks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.