Customer Reviews


166 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The fit of these shorts.
I would have to say that I was expecting them to fit a little looser, but I think I am kind of in between an 8 and a 10. I got the 8's and they are a little snug for me to work in, but I may get another pair and get them in a 10. Then I might be able to better wear them more comfortably at work. I love cargo shorts and feel that they are so convenient. I don't use a...
Published 21 months ago by Veronica C. Poirier

versus
27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not really an 18.
These shorts do not run true to size. They feel about two sizes too small. Otherwise the color and material were great.
Published 24 months ago by Clamgirl


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The fit of these shorts., May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I would have to say that I was expecting them to fit a little looser, but I think I am kind of in between an 8 and a 10. I got the 8's and they are a little snug for me to work in, but I may get another pair and get them in a 10. Then I might be able to better wear them more comfortably at work. I love cargo shorts and feel that they are so convenient. I don't use a pocketbook much, so they are very handy to have in my wardrobe.

I have ordered a size 10 since I wrote the above review. I love the fit and wear them regularly at work as having cargo shorts is a much. The only drawback on them, is that the front pockets aren't very deep, so I don't always feel comfortable putting certain things in those particular pockets on a fear that when I put my hand in them and pull them out, I might pull something out by accident and lose it without realizing it. In short, they don't hold very much, and really the same goes for the back pockets. Aside from that, I love these shorts. It is so hard to find shorts of this style for women, and have them fit well enough for the kind of work that I do. I appreciate that Dickies has done this for women, like myself, that work a very physical job in the trades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not really an 18., February 4, 2013
By 
These shorts do not run true to size. They feel about two sizes too small. Otherwise the color and material were great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these sturdy, roomy cargo shorts, July 4, 2013
By 
This review is from: Dickies Women's 11-Inch Relaxed Cargo Short (Apparel)
I am hard on my clothes so I love these sturdy cargo shorts. Also, I am big in the hips and rear and these fit me great and the drawstring is exactly what I always need so am glad these shorts come with one. I am between an 18 and 20 and I ordered a 20 and am very happy. Plan on ordering another pair soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shorts!, May 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like to be conservative in summer, but not sweaty, so I love these appropriate-length shorts. The pockets are large enough for a tri-fold wallet and cell phone. They don't ride too high or too low, and the cut around the leg is comfortable, not too tight or too loose. :) Great shorts, in all! Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cargo pants, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The pants are nice but way small. I am 4-6 and I could not get them buttoned at all so just OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tailored fit, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dickies Women's 11-Inch Relaxed Cargo Short (Apparel)
I have never worn these shorts. I tried them on and missed the deadline for returns and the exchange must be the same deadline so I can not figure out how to get one size up. I would very much recommend that if you have hips and a rear that are larger to go a size up. The fabric is not forgiving and it is cut tailored as the photo shows. The measurement chart is DEAD WRONG size up unless you are built like a guy or that model. The fabric has a nice feel and the color is as shown. The legs seem looser than shown in the photo and shorter.I would say the photo does not do the shorts justice. Size up or be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Camel Toe warning, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
In almost every respect these fit me great, but they don't have enough room in the butt and crotch for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, September 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shorts look great but they are too small - about 2 sizes smaller than their ticketed size. They certainly don't match the size details provided in the advert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy a size more, May 25, 2013
By 
T. Rae (Kingston, Jamaica) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They fit small and the material does not stretch. For those persons who like to be comfortable, ensure that you buy at least one size above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont purchase from Elite Hero !!, June 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
only free returns on AMAZON sold items.......my mistake, had to return at my expense, $14 !! Will NOT be purchsing from Elite Hero again......I tried several times to put ONE beige, Size 2 in my cart and ONE GREEN size 2 in my cart and every time the cart said 2 quantity GREEN......very frustrating......after SEVERAL attempts of trying to get these TWO items to show up seperate in my CART i gave up and silly me assumed they had to know how i entered them into my cart and deliver what i specified. nope. Then they were the wrong size a tad too small but no option to "exchange" so had to return at my expense. Expensive shopping at Elite Hero. $14 to return and i got NOTHIN !! So bummed :( Be very careful people not to buy from anyone but Amazon-sold clothes......free shipping, free returns. But not Elite Hero
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dickies Women's 11-Inch Relaxed Cargo Short
$48.00 $19.99 - $36.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.