Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Students Rejoice!
Students rejoice! No more do you need the old line - ”The dog ate my homework.” This book is stuffed with new and exciting reasons why you didn’t do your homework! In this book you’ll find creative answers for non-homework doing. Like:

“I didn’t do my homework because…”

giant lizards invaded…...
Published 4 months ago by This Kid Reviews Books

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars cute, great illustrations
This is a book with a hilarious homework excuse and great illustration on each page. It is not a story.
Published 5 months ago by Gregory A. Light


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Students Rejoice!, April 4, 2014
This review is from: I Didn't Do My Homework Because... (Hardcover)
Students rejoice! No more do you need the old line - ”The dog ate my homework.” This book is stuffed with new and exciting reasons why you didn’t do your homework! In this book you’ll find creative answers for non-homework doing. Like:

“I didn’t do my homework because…”

giant lizards invaded…

my dog got eaten by another dog…

rebellious robots…

lost armadillos…

and much, much more!

Just make sure your teacher hasn’t read the same book.

Opinion- As a kid, do I really have to tell you why I like this book after the description? Okay, I will. This book is hilarious! Each excuse gets wilder than the next. The book is one that all kids can enjoy. The illustrations are AWESOME! I love the wildness, and I love the kid’s hair. These are magnificent, the style of them is humorous and well-done.

Mr. Cali and Mr. Chaud created a hilarious book together. The ending of the book is great (let’s just say his teacher is “on to” the boy). I recommend this to any child who has forgotten their homework, forgets their homework, or will forget their homework or is just too lazy to do it. ;) I don’t recommend this to teachers (for obvious reasons). ;)
*NOTE I got a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, June 27, 2014
A funny story that would be a great book to read the first week of school. As a teacher I get many excuses about why homework isn't done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for 6 year old and Shared Joint Laughter, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I Didn't Do My Homework Because... (Hardcover)
My granddaughter LOVES reading. I had read about this book in the New York Times Book Review section and was impressed with the review. I loved how entertaining and innovative the reasons were in "I Didn't Do My Homework," I loved the illustrations (which sponsored a lively conversation on each page), and I loved the ending! I knew it was a winner when I asked my granddaughter if I could keep the book at my home instead of her taking it back to her place and she refused!!! I recommend this book without reservation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars cute, great illustrations, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a book with a hilarious homework excuse and great illustration on each page. It is not a story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thought it Would Be Funnier, April 17, 2014
By 
James N Simpson (Gold Coast, QLD Australia) - See all my reviews
I Didn't Do My Homework is a really small sized picture book. It's only about 20cm high (7" or so I guess) and around 15cm wide, so a lot smaller than you're probably expecting for a picture book. I had a lot higher expectations for this one based on the title and online cover image. I don't know I just thought it would be a humorous book, but alas humour was the one thing it lacked. The book is basically a number of excuses a kid is giving to his teacher as to why he didn't do his homework. Kind of reminded me of how Maxwell Smart would see the look of I don't believe you on the Chief's face and then keep coming up with Would You Believe..... Some excuses are a bit clever and when combined with the illustration slightly amusing. Such as we had a problem with carnivorous plants, or my brother had his little problem again accompanied by a picture of his brother as a werewolf. But most excuses are pretty average such as attacked by vikings, giant lizards invaded my neighbourhood, elves hid all my pencils.

The illustrations I don't know how you'd describe them, a bit Goth culture like I guess. Sort of reminded me of Nightmare Before Christmas, Edward Scissorhands, something like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

I Didn't Do My Homework Because...
I Didn't Do My Homework Because... by Davide Calě (Hardcover - March 4, 2014)
$12.99 $9.71
In stock on August 31, 2014
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.