Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big, Bad, Bold, Gold
This is an awesome and big watch that looks incredible. I especially like the shade of gold used: it's neither too light nor too dark but just fantastic. The chronograph and 24 hour subdial feature is subtle and enhances the bold look of the watch. The actual watch looks much better than the picture.

I like the quality Japanese movement and the quality made...
Published on November 28, 2012 by David Tanaka

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Ehh
Love the way it looks. But I've only worn this 1 time and the "gold" on the bottom of the watch is rubbing off. Not very happy with this purchase.
Published 1 month ago by Zak Hiatt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big, Bad, Bold, Gold, November 28, 2012
By 
David Tanaka (Orange County, California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Diesel Men's DZ4268 Double Down Series Analog Display Analog Quartz Gold Watch (Watch)
This is an awesome and big watch that looks incredible. I especially like the shade of gold used: it's neither too light nor too dark but just fantastic. The chronograph and 24 hour subdial feature is subtle and enhances the bold look of the watch. The actual watch looks much better than the picture.

I like the quality Japanese movement and the quality made bracelet made in China. Everything about this watch exudes quality build. I was looking at the Nixon 51-30 gold for $500 but it does not have the second sweep hand, no chronograph and no 24 hour analog dial. The Nixon is rated 30 bars vs Diesel's 5 bars but since I am not going to use this watch to go scuba diving I am saving about $300.

So, look no further for an awesome big gold watch - you won't regret it.

Update: I just purchased the Nixon - 51-30 Chrono - All Gold and that is the ultimate gold bling watch. Although, this watch is incredible at half the price. Nixon is an actual divers watch and this watch is a fashion watch. Both are awesome, although the Nixon is the bomb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very bold, equally awesome, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diesel Men's DZ4268 Double Down Series Analog Display Analog Quartz Gold Watch (Watch)
This watch is really sick. Starting with the design, it is clean and simple, but has a chunky feel to it, which is nice. Then the gold just sends it up to a high note. It looks better in person than it does in pictures because of how reflective it is. It is quite large, but not too large compared to some of the other Diesels. With that, it is about as heavy as you would expect. Not feather light or lead heavy, but a hefty few ounces. The timepiece and chronograph work well, but is that really the reason you buy this watch? Not really, but they are effective and clear to read (glow in the dark hour and minute hands), which makes it great for wearing at night. Overall, the watch looks great and performs at a high quality standard. Good buy.

But seriously, this watch has gained me so many compliments in so many places. Random people come up to me all the time and tell me how awesome this watch is. I thought for a long time about buying this watch before I did, wondering if it would be too bold, but I have received nothing but positive feedback. If you are considering buying, but aren't sure, just do it. As Diesel says it's "only the brave" that will wear it and there is great satisfaction in doing so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 out of 5, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diesel Men's DZ4268 Double Down Series Analog Display Analog Quartz Gold Watch (Watch)
For the price the watch, is a no doubter. Get it, everywhere I go I get compliments of how nice of a watch it is. It looks alot better in person, and way more flashy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Face, December 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diesel Men's DZ4268 Double Down Series Analog Display Analog Quartz Gold Watch (Watch)
Very nice watch I get a lot of compliments when I wear it. Very big bezel can't help but to stand out lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diesel Men's DZ4268 Double Down Series Analog Display Analog Quartz Gold Watch (Watch)
I like how big this watch is. It is a bold statement and I get compliments all the time. Has worked great so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars big watch!, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diesel Men's DZ4268 Double Down Series Analog Display Analog Quartz Gold Watch (Watch)
if you want people to be looking at your wrist this is the watch to get. its really big and shiny and it gets a lot of attention. i love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just perfect, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diesel Men's DZ4268 Double Down Series Analog Display Analog Quartz Gold Watch (Watch)
Love my new watch!! It looks brand new still had the stickers in it and looks just like the description !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best watch ever!, October 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diesel Men's DZ4268 Double Down Series Analog Display Analog Quartz Gold Watch (Watch)
Literally in love with the watch, it came fast and just as described. This watch suits perfectly for men, but look great too on women. Amazing product, you really get what you pay for. It's one of the nicest watches I've had, and I think it will be forever.
Really over satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ehh, November 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diesel Men's DZ4268 Double Down Series Analog Display Analog Quartz Gold Watch (Watch)
Love the way it looks. But I've only worn this 1 time and the "gold" on the bottom of the watch is rubbing off. Not very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... got this watch for my guy friend and i love it., November 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diesel Men's DZ4268 Double Down Series Analog Display Analog Quartz Gold Watch (Watch)
i got this watch for my guy friend and i love it... it was 100.00 dollars cheaper then store price!! its great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.