Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good jeans
These jeans are expensive, but I figured that they would last more than 10 years.
I am satisfied with the fit, length, waste, and the color. These are my first low rise slim jeans. They are not too slim and fit well. I'm going to try to get Thalen Kane to pair them with something in the next Casual Style for Men novel :). I was surprised that they look like the...
Published on December 13, 2011 by The Photographer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, Diesel has gone downhill
I ordered these for my husband who mainly wears Diesel jeans. If you KNOW the fit & wear Diesel jeans a lot, you will know that these ones suck (says my husband). He said that they were not slim-fitting enough and were way too short for his inseam (34"). These are NOT for tall guys. He tried the same ones on in the store and they fit the same, so these are not knock-offs...
Published 19 months ago by Anya


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, Diesel has gone downhill, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diesel Men's Zatiny Slim Micro-Bootcut Jean 008AT (Apparel)
I ordered these for my husband who mainly wears Diesel jeans. If you KNOW the fit & wear Diesel jeans a lot, you will know that these ones suck (says my husband). He said that they were not slim-fitting enough and were way too short for his inseam (34"). These are NOT for tall guys. He tried the same ones on in the store and they fit the same, so these are not knock-offs like we originally suspected (and one other reviewer). BUT these jeans are not made in Italy and are made in Indonesia instead. After seeing the poor fit this again made us think they were fakes, but the people at the Diesel store said that this is where they "expanded" their production to because of "high demand". Whatever, they just wanted the cheap labor and are creating a cheaper product instead. You no longer get the Italian colors stitched onto the waistband like the more high quality Diesels. Don't get these jeans if you are tall and want the long slim fit of your old Diesels. We returned both pairs he tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Possibly Knockoffs?, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wore these a moderate amount, and didn't wash them unnecessarily or incessantly. But they still managed to come apart at the crotch. I didn't even get a year out of jeans I didn't wear on a daily basis. I've had other pairs of Diesel Jeans and never had this issue, but all of those were purchased directly from Diesel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good jeans, December 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diesel Men's Zatiny Slim Micro-Bootcut Jean 008AT (Apparel)
These jeans are expensive, but I figured that they would last more than 10 years.
I am satisfied with the fit, length, waste, and the color. These are my first low rise slim jeans. They are not too slim and fit well. I'm going to try to get Thalen Kane to pair them with something in the next Casual Style for Men novel :). I was surprised that they look like the picture. Usually the model pictures way better than the actual product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE 'EM!!, April 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
At a time when clothing designers are trying to keep the short fat man out of their pants, the Zatiny has made it so that a man of my shape can wear high-quality jeans. I can finally tuck those lousy Levis away in the back of my closet and throw away my burlap sack with leg holes. I'm a Diesel man, folks. A frumpy Diesel man, but a Diesel man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fit well, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually buy diesel jeans from the diesel store which is 80 miles from me. I normally don't buy clothes off line but thought I try it out. The jeans fit well and I like them very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are my favorite jeans. I've been buying this style for 5+ years. The quality still seems about the same and the fit is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great pants!, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've gone to the mall and I loved looking at the Diesel jeans. Great pants, but their pants are like 180 bucks. So I searched amazon and found these pants. 126 dollars is a lot easier to stomach. These pants are high quality and are worth the price. I wish they had it in more sizes, but I had the pants altered to fit me properly so it's all good. Looks great, but it's important to note that the picture online makes the pants looks lighter in color than they actually are. They'll fade in time, so I didn't get worked up over that. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The size is too small. i need one size up at least, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
my regular size is 31 but it turns out that in this model in need 32 or more . ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They fit perfectly with an exception of the length of the pants. I thought he needed 32s but I should have ordered 30s.
Other than that, both me and hubby love the jeans! Fast shipping too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am a huge fan, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They fit cool. I like the pattern on the back pocket. Button fly is cool, except when you are wearing a belt and have to pee. They are expensive, but way cooler than Levi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.