Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Intro, July 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Differentiation and the Brain: How Neuroscience Supports the Learner-Friendly Classroom (Paperback)
The text produced by Tomlinson and Sousa provides a fast read. Differentiation and the Brain is a great introduction into how research in neuroscience supports the use of differentiated learning opportnities for all classrooms. The text itself is not bogged down with statistical data but rather is explained in user-friendly terms. With the relatively recent convergence of neuroscience and education, this is a read sure to encourage more strategic planning on the part of educators.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tennessee Education Student, April 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Differentiation and the Brain: How Neuroscience Supports the Learner-Friendly Classroom (Paperback)
I love this book. It was a perfect resource for my paper on diversity and differentiation in the classroom. It has an exceptional amount of useful information that can be easily used, plus it is brain-based research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Resource, September 22, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Differentiation and the Brain: How Neuroscience Supports the Learner-Friendly Classroom (Paperback)
This is an awesome resource that every teacher should have on their shelf as a go-to. It helps explain what differentiation is and gives examples of how to implement those changes in your classroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Differentiation, June 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Differentiation and the Brain: How Neuroscience Supports the Learner-Friendly Classroom (Paperback)
Differentiation and the Brain offers simple, easy to understand explanations of how to create a "brain friendly" classroom for diverse students. The authors also include some practical checklists, questions and techniques. However, I found that there was a lot more depth about the topics that I wanted to know that was not present in the book. Nevertheless, it's a great place to start learning about differentiated instruction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Differentation and the Brain: How..., February 8, 2014
By 
April (ROANOKE, VA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Differentiation and the Brain: How Neuroscience Supports the Learner-Friendly Classroom (Paperback)
This textbook is required text for a class. I find it to be very interesting and I'm discovering many ahah's. It was worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very evidence based points, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Differentiation and the Brain: How Neuroscience Supports the Learner-Friendly Classroom (Paperback)
I liked that this book offered a scientific viewpoint to differentiating instruction for students. I definitely look at the brain and education differently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful BOOK!, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Differentiation and the Brain: How Neuroscience Supports the Learner-Friendly Classroom (Paperback)
Any teacher who loves the idea of making students successful should read this book. I think this is one of the best differentiation books for novices and veterans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Right on Point, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Differentiation and the Brain: How Neuroscience Supports the Learner-Friendly Classroom (Paperback)
The book titled Differentiation and the brain was very informative. I loved the wayin which the book was outlined and the fact that the chaspters were not too long. In my opinion, the information was relevant to the subject of study and it kept your attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the read!, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Differentiation and the Brain: How Neuroscience Supports the Learner-Friendly Classroom (Paperback)
This book is thought provoking, and it places learning and teaching strategies at the fingertips of educators and perspective educators.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Required, January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Differentiation and the Brain: How Neuroscience Supports the Learner-Friendly Classroom (Paperback)
I needed this textbook for the class, the book has some great information that could be useful in the classroom. Great examples helped put the information together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Differentiation and the Brain: How Neuroscience Supports the Learner-Friendly Classroom
$29.95 $19.86
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.