Customer Reviews


139 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (52)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Im confused. . .
I have a kindle Fire and I absolutely love this app. I took the steps to download the app and it works great. I have a golf digest subscription and everything is working great for me. This app has the magazine and video tutorials too.
Published on January 5, 2012 by Callaway

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Get with the Android Program
Tried to download in on my eeepad Android Honeycomb- NO Go..... guys, get with the program- As time goes on, Android will outsell Apple on tablets- get on the bandwagon or get left behind- get us an android app !!! NOT Kindle or Nook
Published on March 12, 2012 by Cyboomer


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Get with the Android Program, March 12, 2012
This review is from: Golf Digest Magazine (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Tried to download in on my eeepad Android Honeycomb- NO Go..... guys, get with the program- As time goes on, Android will outsell Apple on tablets- get on the bandwagon or get left behind- get us an android app !!! NOT Kindle or Nook
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please make this work for other android devices, March 9, 2012
By 
Dave (Minnesota) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golf Digest Magazine (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Pretty much useless on most Android devices ... come on and get this working for those of us with an Android tablet (or phone) that isn't a Kindle or Nook!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inexcusable, July 7, 2012
By 
This review is from: Golf Digest Magazine (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
It works on a grand total of two out of the several hundred android tabs available? REALLY?!??

There is simply NO excuse for this lazy at of customer non-service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only works for kindle fire!??, August 6, 2012
This review is from: Golf Digest Magazine (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I can't believe this app is only available for ONE device. Absolutely crazy. The kindle holds a low percentage of the tablet market, at about 5%, this excludes the majority of tablet owners. I'm not sure how this can be justified...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Other Android Tablets i.e. Xoom, June 12, 2012
This review is from: Golf Digest Magazine (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
This is useless unless made to work on the other 80 percent of Android tablets. If not solved soon there are other great golf magazines that are. Coming out with a product that makes your current customers upset is not very .good marketing. Let us know your Listening Golf Digest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Can not open, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golf Digest Magazine (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Downloaded app. When i tried to open it I got this message "authentication failed. I tried Forgot my password and got no response. Then I tried customer care and got no response. The whole app was a waste of time. It seams that they do not want to help you if you have a problem using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What's the point?, August 2, 2012
This review is from: Golf Digest Magazine (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Incompatiblle with most devices. Waste of time. Next time don't bother to print on your cover. Here are more words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars most disappointing, July 9, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golf Digest Magazine (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Cant even get my app initialized on my kindle fire. When I select the "register existing subscription" button it sends me to a dead web page ([...]..). What the heck?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no support for android tablets, July 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golf Digest Magazine (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Have a print subscription to the magazine, so when I saw the app in the appstore I was thrilled. Now... not so much.... have an android tablet and there is no support. Hopefully support is just around the corner. ~asus transformer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Still have to pay even with physical subscription?, September 24, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Golf Digest Magazine (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
You are really going to charge me to use the digital copy after I have already paid for a physical subscription? Yeah, no thanks. How about seeing how Golf Magazine does business. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.