Truck Month Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it A. Sinclair Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Grocery The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Outdoor Recreation SnS

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars10
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 21, 2010
In a field that changes daily, if not hourly or faster, it's nearly impossible to find a course text that captures the most important skills. It's even harder to do while contextualizing the practice in such a way that students know full well they're going to have to work beyond the book to keep current and are likely to want to do it. I'm introducing this book in the fall multimedia bootcamp (16 weeks of immersion) I teach at the Cronkite School (Arizona State University). At the moment, the book's my newest BFF. Clear, intelligent, wide-ranging -- and "gets it."
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2010
Mark Luckie begins his book with the words: "If you're looking for an apocalyptic dissertation on why journalism is dying, this isn't the book for you."

I have been a broadcast and print journalist for the past twenty years and I recommend this book for any journalist or aspiring journalist who is trying to navigate the complexities of New Media. Luckie describes the skills that today's journalists need to be a proficient and confident in the world of online media.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2013
I thought it would be more about using these tools in the context of the web and the net but it's really aimed for people who have never shot video or composed a still picture. Not so useful for me. I understand that stuff, i was looking for something a bit more distinctive to how these can be used on the web itself.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2010
Mark's book is exactly what this industry needs. Unlike any other book I have read on digital journalism, the handbook not only covers every aspect of digital journalism, but does it in very good detail and depth.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2014
Good textbook - covers the subject well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2015
Good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2014
Commonsensical. :-D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2014
Doy clases de Periodismo Digital y es una muy buena opción para que los alumnos aprendan a elaborar diversos productos. Mi único priblema con el texto es que algunos de los hipervínculos que tiene ya no funcionan.

I am a Digital Journalism teacher. This book is really healpfull for my students. They can learn easily how to elaborate different multimedia products.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2014
A true eye opener. I really enjoyed reading through this. Mark delivers his message clearly for any aspiring journalist while keeping out all of the normal fluff that other complex books have.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2015
Very informative and exactly what the digital media world needs! Mark Luckie is an excellent writer with delicate prose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse