Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It
This is a good product if you want something sturdy that will protect your iPod from ALL the elements. I like something that covers the screen and click-wheel because I like to keep sand, dust, etc. from getting inside. The DLO jacket is the best thing I've used for this. I could sub my iPod for the ball in a game of tennis and it would escape without a scratch. That's...
Published on November 23, 2010 by chiquita_bonita

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Under no circumstances
This is my fourth DLO Action Jacket (I had one for my 1GB, 4GB, and 8GB iPods) and buying it was one of the worst mistakes I have made in months. I trusted that it would be just as good as the previous three. No. They manufactured the plastic cover with materials that are too thick. You cannot use the scroll wheel. Ridiculous. I contacted the company and they admitted the...
Published on November 21, 2008 by David Klingenberger


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Under no circumstances, November 21, 2008
This review is from: Digital Lifestyle Outfitters Action Jacket for iPod nano 4G -Black (Electronics)
This is my fourth DLO Action Jacket (I had one for my 1GB, 4GB, and 8GB iPods) and buying it was one of the worst mistakes I have made in months. I trusted that it would be just as good as the previous three. No. They manufactured the plastic cover with materials that are too thick. You cannot use the scroll wheel. Ridiculous. I contacted the company and they admitted the problem, said that they were not recalling all the mismanufactured jackets, and suggested I go back to the retailer for my refund. Save yourself $30 and a lot of hassle, buy another product. Do not, under any circumstances, buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, November 23, 2010
This review is from: Digital Lifestyle Outfitters Action Jacket for iPod nano 4G -Black (Electronics)
This is a good product if you want something sturdy that will protect your iPod from ALL the elements. I like something that covers the screen and click-wheel because I like to keep sand, dust, etc. from getting inside. The DLO jacket is the best thing I've used for this. I could sub my iPod for the ball in a game of tennis and it would escape without a scratch. That's the kind of jacket I like :)

People have commented on the thickness of the plastic and how it's a huge problem. They're all wrong. Yes, the plastic over the wheel is thick, but it protects better that way, and once you adjust to the new level of pressure you have to use in order to navigate your music lists, it's exactly the same. It did take me a couple of weeks to get used to, but I did and now I have an iPod that works great and will stay in mint condition forever :)

Oh and I don't know about the armband situation, armbands aren't really my flavor. I do like that this clips to the armband so you can remove it and clip it to whatever you want, which is what I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, October 21, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Digital Lifestyle Outfitters Action Jacket for iPod nano 4G -Black (Electronics)
Everything about this product is perfect except the clear plastic that allows you to see the iPod doesnt let you scroll easy through song lists or vloume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, March 17, 2012
By 
PTR (Dallas, Texas USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Digital Lifestyle Outfitters Action Jacket for iPod nano 4G -Black (Electronics)
I had some reservations about buying this after reading some of the other reviews. Several people were concerned that you couldn't manipulate the tuning wheel through the plastic--which would be a problem. I decided to try it anyway. It has turned out to be excellent. I have no problems with adjusting sound, playlists, etc. through the plastic front. The clip works great as does the arm band. An excellent value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No access to wheel functions, May 19, 2009
By 
M. Siegel (Boston, MA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Digital Lifestyle Outfitters Action Jacket for iPod nano 4G -Black (Electronics)
I had an Action Jacket for my Sansa for a while and was quite happy. So naturally when I got my new nano, I figured I'd use another Action Jacket. The problem is: this has no hole cut for the wheel. It is very difficult if not impossible to use the scroll wheel. More over, this case lends itself to leaving the device inside; it fits snugly and the rubber provides anti-slip friction (my Sansa never really left it's Action Jacket). Pulling it in out and so you can use the wheel proves to be a major pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits anyone!, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Digital Lifestyle Outfitters Action Jacket for iPod nano 4G -Black (Electronics)
Bought this for my daughter who is 9 and goes running with my wife. Was concerned it would be too big for her arms. It wasn't! This price was great, but looks to have gone up a lot since I bought it. The quality meets my high expectations 100%. Highly recommend this especially for a kid. Also, the armband and the case seperate into 2 seperate pieces. You can use the case as your everyday case. The main body case has a holster-like clip (does not swivel) that can be very handy/useful in everday use. Fastening to armband is easy and very secure when running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., February 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Digital Lifestyle Outfitters Action Jacket for iPod nano 4G -Black (Electronics)
I bought this because of the clip on it. I use it without the arm band for workouts and it works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the gym, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Digital Lifestyle Outfitters Action Jacket for iPod nano 4G -Black (Electronics)
I bought this because I had no pockets for my iPod. This is great since I can wear it on the top of my arm and the band is velcro so it is adjustable. Also if you want you can clip the iPod in the holder to your belt, top of slacks or top of shirt in the back or front.. Now I have no reason not to listen to my music and pump it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital Lifestyle Outfitters Action Jacket for iPod nano 4G -Black, December 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Digital Lifestyle Outfitters Action Jacket for iPod nano 4G -Black (Electronics)
I have read many reviews about this product before buying it. I must say that I am glad I bought it. I fits perfectly and using the wheel control is not that hard. It has a clips on the back so that you can use it without the arm band, too. It was a great deal for the price.

For those of you concerned about the wheel control: Yes, it becomes a little harder when you put the sleeve on it, but still very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars action jacket ipod carrier, August 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Digital Lifestyle Outfitters Action Jacket for iPod nano 4G -Black (Electronics)
Not everyone has one of the tiny new ipods and there are many good reasons to keep the larger ones--specifically, they work well and have nice, big screens. But finding a way to carry the larger ipod was difficult. My original armband carrier's velcro had worn out. Who knew velcro wore out? This new "action jacket" by Digital Lifestyle Outfitters, fits my old ipod very snugly. Right now, it's OK, but I fear the stress of pushing the ipod in and trying to squeeze it out will wear the jacket out quickly. The plastic window covers the top part of the ipod window, thus making it hard to read the first two choices of category. The case has a plastic clip, which makes it easier to move along the armband, but less stable. The armband itself, made of velcro, works well, but is not very long. I wonder if a male bodybuilder or heavy-armed woman would be able to use it. The price was right; delivery time about two weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.