Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best stop leak on market
I have never had any luck with a stop-leak type product in the 20+ years I have been a mechanc, until I used this. Anyone looking to stop a small seep or leak for a price conscious customer should use this product.
Published on December 13, 2010 by C. Shane Hemphill

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No big problem solver here
I had a weepy radiator top seam leek on a 25 -year-old copper radiator. I hoped to try to fix that leak and maybe even protect against head gasket problems but it really didn't do much. This stuff uses maize corn and clay.
The starchy corn particles tend to accumulate on the overflow tank dip tube.
Published 21 months ago by Bru


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best stop leak on market, December 13, 2010
This review is from: Dike Temporary Radiator Stop Leak
I have never had any luck with a stop-leak type product in the 20+ years I have been a mechanc, until I used this. Anyone looking to stop a small seep or leak for a price conscious customer should use this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Performed as Advertised, January 8, 2011
By 
Paul A. (New Hampshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dike Temporary Radiator Stop Leak
This product worked great. I used it in my commercial vehicle. It has been in for over six weeks with no problems. No clogging or any bad effects. Too bad there are not more places to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dike it works, January 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dike Temporary Radiator Stop Leak
I have used this in my dragster and had my brother use it one of his trucks at work that had a head gasket problem. I was first told about it buy and account of mine in WI when I work in the performance racing industry he told me they us it in Winston cup for cracked blocks and heads and you could see the crack start filling up when the engine was running. I used it like I said on my dragster and never had a problem with head gaskets again. You should put it in your engine as a preventative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It worked, February 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dike Temporary Radiator Stop Leak
Was shipped fast.Used in my 1998 Dodge Grand Caravan 3.3 engine with over 204,000 miles that had a slow leak for over a year.I was shown and told head gasket was leaking down outside of the block and front engine cover was leaking.I was putting in about a quart of coolant every 200 to 300 miles .I put a half bottle of Dike Stop Leak in and drove for two days to make sure it didn't affect heater. The head gasket and seal leak slowed down. I put the rest in and heater is not affected ( some brands can plug heater cores ) and after about a week and 150 miles leak is 95% to 100% stopped.The reason I don't say 100% stopped is because I still smell coolant when I open the hood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No big problem solver here, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dike Temporary Radiator Stop Leak
I had a weepy radiator top seam leek on a 25 -year-old copper radiator. I hoped to try to fix that leak and maybe even protect against head gasket problems but it really didn't do much. This stuff uses maize corn and clay.
The starchy corn particles tend to accumulate on the overflow tank dip tube.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good to stop the leak, August 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dike Temporary Radiator Stop Leak
I have used this product before and it has really worked. Always have some on hand, but I can't find where I put them, so I just reordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very impressed, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dike Temporary Radiator Stop Leak
used in my 98 chevy truck used the whole bottle drove 15 miles and sealed my leak highly recommend I'm very impressed with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!!!, October 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dike Temporary Radiator Stop Leak
Worked within 5 min after install. I would recommend highly. Easy to use with antifreeze or water and does not clog cooling system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars New radiator, here I come., June 10, 2013
By 
Kevin (Cypress, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dike Temporary Radiator Stop Leak
I ordered on Friday. Picked up the package at my P.O. Box Thursday.
My Silverado radiator has plastic ends so Silverseal did not work, although it kept the leak to a minimum.
I shook up the Dike Stop Leak per instructions, added it to 1 pint of antifreeze, and poured it into radiator.
I then drove around for 20 mins. Got the hose nozzle out and washed down the engine compartment.
It's Monday and the leak has not stopped!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It really works GREAT!!!, March 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dike Temporary Radiator Stop Leak
Product really works well for the purpose that I purchased it for and I will definitely be referring others to use this wonderful product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dike Temporary Radiator Stop Leak
Dike Temporary Radiator Stop Leak by Conklin Dike Temporary Radiator Stop Leak
$8.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.