Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Documentary of All TIme!!!!
This was worth every dollar. If you are a die hard Wu Fan you must purchase this DVD. This shows you a side of the god that the media did not want you to see. I really beleive ODB's every word about the corrupt government.(Not going to get into all that...) But anyway, very well put together and very detailed. SUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!! Wu 4-Life!! ODB RIP!!!
Published on April 8, 2010 by GG

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars This was a Terrible Bio on such an Icon
Y'all are truly tripping to think this is a fitting tribute DVD to Officially stamp this a worthy documentary. The quality alone boggles my mind cuz with all the doe and connections and tech today, the video quality looks real low grade VHS when if you see how far they cover, HD 1080p was and is in true effect by this time.I got a Canon 1080p camcorder I could have shot...
Published 3 months ago by Michael Byrd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Documentary of All TIme!!!!, April 8, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dirty: The Official ODB Biography (DVD)
This was worth every dollar. If you are a die hard Wu Fan you must purchase this DVD. This shows you a side of the god that the media did not want you to see. I really beleive ODB's every word about the corrupt government.(Not going to get into all that...) But anyway, very well put together and very detailed. SUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!! Wu 4-Life!! ODB RIP!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars R.I.P. Ason Unique!, December 11, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dirty: The Official ODB Biography (DVD)
this dvd is great, good info on ODB's life and dope interviews with the rest of the Wu Tang Clan members.

R.I.P. Dirty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent DVD, December 30, 2010
By 
This review is from: Dirty: The Official ODB Biography (DVD)
The best ODB Documentary I've seen thus far...It features accounts from his family members and those that that knew him the well...It really captured ODB's spirit and persona behind the facade...If you are a hip hop fan in general you would love this movie...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dirty: The Official ODB Biography, February 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dirty: The Official ODB Biography (DVD)
Dirty: The Official ODB Biography I enjoyed the interviews from wu tang clan members and odb's family great story of his life. BUY this dvd you won't be disappointed, peace God
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RIP ODB, December 10, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dirty: The Official ODB Biography (DVD)
This documentary retraces ODB's path to success by speaking with the friends and family who knew him best.
This one is great for any fan of hip-hop and ODB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars This was a Terrible Bio on such an Icon, September 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dirty: The Official ODB Biography (DVD)
Y'all are truly tripping to think this is a fitting tribute DVD to Officially stamp this a worthy documentary. The quality alone boggles my mind cuz with all the doe and connections and tech today, the video quality looks real low grade VHS when if you see how far they cover, HD 1080p was and is in true effect by this time.I got a Canon 1080p camcorder I could have shot way better for next to nothin'. It really takes away from the respect that should be given this brother even from an independantly produced forum. Some of the info and the clarity of it was crucial when showing his real parents together or his son Lil Dirty Bastard. This should have been a label driven DVD with MTV respect on it and it was a real disappointment for me as I believed the hype on the cover saying it was the Official doc on my man. Im waiting on the next mans vision then cuz this was garbage sunn... Even with The RZA, Mef, Rae, Ghost and The GZA on it, I give this a 1 1/2 out of 10... Because they should have formed together and put they loot up and produced this proper..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DIRTY: THE OFFICIAL ODB BIOGRAPHY, March 11, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dirty: The Official ODB Biography (DVD)
PEACE TO ALL THE 7'S AND EARTH,
SUPPORT THE HUMAN FAMILIES OF THE PLANET EARTH AND PURCHASE THIS MOVIE. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED THIS MOVIE WAS GREAT! PEACE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dirty: The Official ODB Biography
Dirty: The Official ODB Biography by Stephon Turner (DVD - 2009)
Used & New from: $14.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.