Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars9
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$86.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 6, 2014
Good quick guide on disaster mental health. More theory than practice, but still a good guide.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
For a used text was perfect for my purposes - thanks
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2015
It doesn't talk much about turtles.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2015
Exceptional book. Well written!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2013
This book is not a "heavy" read as some textbooks can be. It is informative and the chapters flow into each other. I would like to see a revised book to include more recent events.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2012
Got this book in the mail TODAY! Can't believe how fast it came and was surprised at how great of condition it is in! Thanks so much! This book is beautiful. :)
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2008
I bought this book for class - a class I HAVE to take, so wasn't looking forward to it. So far, I think this is a great book - especially for those who are not in the mental health field. It gives a good look at why mental health people do what they do during a disaster.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2011
Book arrived in just days and was in great condition. Supplier was quick and expedient. I would order from this site again.
0Comment0 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2010
I needed this book for a class a few days later and I was very impressed with how quickly I received this book in the mail!
0Comment0 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse