Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spidey Hands
My grandson is almost 4 years old and the gloves are a bit big for him but he doesn't mind. I like the fact that he has room to grow into them but can still wear them now. He loves being Spider Man and these gloves complete his Spidey costume. The delivery time was great too.
Published on December 4, 2010 by Tootsie

versus
35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only fits if your child has the hands of an alien
I bought these gloves to complement the Spidey costume we got here on Amazon. However, unless your child has near adult length fingers but are the thickness of a chopstick, don't expect these gloves to fit. My son has pretty average sized hands for a 3 year old, his fingers are actually long and slim but you almost have to force the glove on and his fingers only reached...
Published on September 16, 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only fits if your child has the hands of an alien, September 16, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disguise Marvel Spider-Man Child Gloves Costume Accessory, One Size Child (Toy)
I bought these gloves to complement the Spidey costume we got here on Amazon. However, unless your child has near adult length fingers but are the thickness of a chopstick, don't expect these gloves to fit. My son has pretty average sized hands for a 3 year old, his fingers are actually long and slim but you almost have to force the glove on and his fingers only reached just past halfway up the finger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars gloves, November 7, 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disguise Marvel Spider-Man Child Gloves Costume Accessory, One Size Child (Toy)
well the fingers were like 1 inch to long (EVERYONE OF THEM) but we fixed that and they held together better than the rest of the costume
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These are not child size gloves, December 15, 2008
These gloves will fit a woman, the fingers are twice as long as a child's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars WAY TO BIG, March 29, 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disguise Marvel Spider-Man Child Gloves Costume Accessory, One Size Child (Toy)
Thought I was buying Childrens gloves that said CHILD and they are adult size .. way to big and had to tape around my sons arms just to keep them on .. very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Extremely cheap material but my 3 year old loves them., August 2, 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disguise Marvel Spider-Man Child Gloves Costume Accessory, One Size Child (Toy)
Extremely cheap material. I have already had to sew them and he has only had them for 1 week. Fortunately, my 3 year old loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kids Spiderman Gloves, November 18, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disguise Marvel Spider-Man Child Gloves Costume Accessory, One Size Child (Toy)
These are just OK. The One size fits all is maybe true, but for a 6 year old they are way too big. Too Bad!!

Oh also these go with the old Spiderman Outfit. We bought them with the new Amazing Spiderman Costume...and the color is wrong. New outfit is a more burgandy red.The Color does not Match.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bigger Than I expected, December 17, 2010
By 
= Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disguise Marvel Spider-Man Child Gloves Costume Accessory, One Size Child (Toy)
I got these for a four-year old but they were big enough for my hands! We'll see how they go over on Christmas morning. I have a feeling that they will be up to his elbows!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spidey Hands, December 4, 2010
By 
Tootsie (Wisconsin USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disguise Marvel Spider-Man Child Gloves Costume Accessory, One Size Child (Toy)
My grandson is almost 4 years old and the gloves are a bit big for him but he doesn't mind. I like the fact that he has room to grow into them but can still wear them now. He loves being Spider Man and these gloves complete his Spidey costume. The delivery time was great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap is an Understatement, December 9, 2013
By 
SunJuveee (OREM, UT, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disguise Marvel Spider-Man Child Gloves Costume Accessory, One Size Child (Toy)
It came with a hole in the finger. Cheap would be and understatement. They fit little kid fingers terribly, just look at the picture. If the Amazon picture can't hide the disfigured hand shape, the real McCoy is not much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gloves ripped in two days, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disguise Marvel Spider-Man Child Gloves Costume Accessory, One Size Child (Toy)
Poorly constructed. One of the seams a finger ripped within a week. Not worth trying to repair. Get a red pair of knit gloves for $1 and use magic marker to draw webs on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.