Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, interactive dress, and more versatile than the other Mattel Elsa.
As was the case for Anna, the Elsa doll that arrived looks better than the doll pictured on Amazon. Again, as far as the quality of the doll and make-up, Mattel NEVER measures up to the quality of the Disney store versions, and while I really don't like the look of this doll compared to even the Mattel Anna, this is actually quite a pretty doll. The prototype shown on...
Published 12 months ago by Buriburi

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty doll but that's about it
This and the Anna Color Change Doll were disappointing and I think deceiving. You apply some water w/ a small sponge on the V/shaped portion of their dress and you can detect a SLIGHT change in color! Pretty doll but that's about it.
Published 1 month ago by Gator girl


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, interactive dress, and more versatile than the other Mattel Elsa., December 13, 2013
By 
Buriburi (Minneapolis, MN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Frozen Color Change Elsa Doll (Toy)
As was the case for Anna, the Elsa doll that arrived looks better than the doll pictured on Amazon. Again, as far as the quality of the doll and make-up, Mattel NEVER measures up to the quality of the Disney store versions, and while I really don't like the look of this doll compared to even the Mattel Anna, this is actually quite a pretty doll. The prototype shown on Amazon has a more vapid and flat-faced look than this doll actually has. Elsa is made up to look more like the concept art of Frozen as opposed to the actual movie.
While the hair and make-up is not as authentic or cool as the Disney Store doll, this doll has a fun interactive outfit of the coronation dress from the movie. The dress is fully removable (not molded on like the other Mattel doll), and is made up of fairly decent material for a Mattel product (the black turtleneck is a cottony rayon, the gold trim is securely sewn on, and the dark blue part of the bottom is a relatively supple taffeta). The 'paintable' part is made up of a kind of rain-slicker material, and warm water will reveal the pattern. The water wand is pretty, and it works like a marker. Fill the reservoir with water, plug the end with the stopper with a convenient rubber o-ring to prevent leaking out of that end, and then press the foam end a few times on a hard surface to bring the water into the foam tip for 'drawing.'
While not as versatile as the Disney Store doll (far fewer moveable joints), and cheaper than most Mattel Barbies (this has that same hard plastic that all Disney Princess dolls do-no rubbery legs with hidden joints to help with sitting), Elsa has nicer, more brushable hair, similar clog-like shoes as Anna, and the pretty coronation dress from the movie. As much as my daughter loves the crowns, I wish they stayed in better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Disney Frozen Color Change Elsa Doll (we couldn't find an Elsa doll and this saved the day), February 1, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Frozen Color Change Elsa Doll (Toy)
We had a terrible time trying find the "Queen Elsa of Arendelle" doll (Anna's sister from the movie "Frozen") as every store was sold out of them, but fortunately this charming doll was available, and my daughter is thrilled with it. The doll is constructed of hard plastic, with a flexible head and large but pleasant features. The hair is fashioned in Elsa's signature flaxen braid with a detachable crown that is tricky to keep in place. The coronation gown from the movie is fully removable. The top of the dress and sleeves are of black rayon like fabric with an aquamarine satin bodice trimmed with shiny gold piping. The outer skirt is of matching aquamarine satin with a center insert that is robin's egg blue. Her shoes have trouble staying on, but otherwise this is is an attractive ensemble that is durable and made to last. The "color change" means that you take the wand that comes with the doll and fill it with water, and then when you rub the light blue insert in the center of the skirt, a pattern appears on the soft plastic fabric. It disappears quickly, but it's a fun trick for a little child and a feature that my daughter loves to show off to people. I wouldn't recommend this doll as a collector's piece, but for a nice, Barbie sized character to play with it's a good bet. My daughter is four, and she has brought her " Color Change Elsa" doll to Show and Tell at her preschool, and plays with it every day, reenacting scenes from the movie with her "Anna" doll and singing "Let it Go" at the top of her lungs. She's had it for several weeks now and is still as enthusiastic about it as she was the first day it came out of the box. After much wear and tear this doll remains in very good shape and her hair has miraculously stayed in place. If your child loves the movie and really wants an "Elsa"doll this is a reasonable alternative to the Disney model, if a little more simplistic. Though I spent more than I wanted to, my daughter was so eager to have this doll and enjoys playing with it so much that it has made the purchase worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great gift -- looks just like the picture, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Frozen Color Change Elsa Doll (Toy)
Very fun doll that has a little something extra than the typical "Barbie Doll." Not terribly expensive but pretty doll that any little girl would love. Highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Specifics on doll, August 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Frozen Color Change Elsa Doll (Toy)
Amazon sells, but in the craze (if you get it at 19.99) it may take and extra week to come. When it says "From these sellers" they are out of stock. Monday is a good day to check. Now, down to the doll itself.

Dress: yes you can do (water wand) it over and over. The wand is not needed to change the dress, just water. (no need to cry if you loose parts of the wand :D) The dress comes off and on, no parts of the dress are on the body. She goes nude like a regular doll with panty underneath. Dress holds with velcro. Quality is good, soft satiny and may need an occasional snip for loose strands/fix.

Body parts: She doesn't bend-bend. Her legs move to form a V when she sits and they stay straight out. Her legs are solid plastic, not rubbery. They do not bend at the knee or elbow and hand. The head moves side to side. Undoing the hair doesn't leave too much "bald" area so decent coverage there. Hair also holds up well, but does knot a tad. Barbie vs elsa: doesn't have the same quality or shine hair. Its a good medium between cheap and nice. does not turn from side to side at the waste. she's the HARD plastic not the cheap things you bend and they split. Thought I should clarify that.

shoes: Where are they? :D easy to lose, no heel, but cute all the same.

Overall I liked it. Amazon will get em in once a week, so keep stalking it and don't pay the overpriced $40 bucks. I got mine 19.99 and it was already sold out in a few hours. The other i got here was $40, so it was a steal to get it at 19.99 Like some freak event if you can find it. It took and extra week to ship, but heck, at half the price I didn't complain. So order early for birthdays. package was great, shipping awesome. My other shipment came from "Moms In Toyland" who I'd rate 5+ on shipping, communication and what not. Of any of the venders that sell, if he/she is selling, I had a good experience with them. :D Happy stalking Elsa dolls!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly stunning pre transformation Elsa, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Frozen Color Change Elsa Doll (Toy)
This Elsa shocked me at how stunning she looks! I would have given her 5 stars if she had her cloak and gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty doll but that's about it, November 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Frozen Color Change Elsa Doll (Toy)
This and the Anna Color Change Doll were disappointing and I think deceiving. You apply some water w/ a small sponge on the V/shaped portion of their dress and you can detect a SLIGHT change in color! Pretty doll but that's about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Color Change Elsa Doll, March 20, 2014
By 
Quan D. Truong "QT" (Fountain Valley, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Frozen Color Change Elsa Doll (Toy)
I ordered the doll for my daughter, when the package arrived I saw the box of the doll had been opened, so I have no idea whether the doll is 100% new or it had been touched by another person and was returned to Amazon. My daughter was really excited and asked me to keep that doll, so I gave it to her, otherwise I would send it back with a question to Amazon "where is your reliability?
The person, who packed the package should have been a decent manner and honest to sell me the correct item as advertised! I know there always are a few unmanned and low integrity people everywhere even at Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute doll, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Frozen Color Change Elsa Doll (Toy)
I wish mattel would not give their dolls hollow legs etc. Dolls legs cannot bend at the knee and feel cheap. She is a pretty doll and her dress is similar to the one in the movie. The material is sort of thin though and could have been improved. I really like the wand it comes with. It's a nice idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This Elsa doll has a better face and hair than most, September 5, 2014
By 
I.M. (Rochester, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Frozen Color Change Elsa Doll (Toy)
This Elsa doll has a better face and hair than most. The dress is not what my daughter thinks of when you mention Elsa. She likes using the wand to color the dress and was happy to have an Elsa doll, but pretty disappointed in her outfit. I wish Mattel would simply sell the dresses so girls could change them like Barbies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Elsa, April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Frozen Color Change Elsa Doll (Toy)
The ever elusive Elsa doll...looked everywhere for an Elsa doll at a decent/fair price and we are very happy with this one. She is beautiful and fun to playwith. We did not use the water in the wand. Only because I didn't feel like dealing with a 3 year old and water..lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Disney Frozen Color Change Elsa Doll
$29.93
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.