Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brave's Merida
Is bigger than I expected, which is good. My niece loved it, so she will have a really fun time playing with her new doll.
Published on November 4, 2012 by C'est moi

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality not great
The Merida doll is realistic, with freckles and neat shoes. Angus the horse is less so. The plastic is ultra shiny and most of his tail hair fell out by the second day, as it wouldn't stand up to brushing. Next time I would probably buy a more expensive set if I wanted them to last.
Published on July 4, 2012 by A. Kermath


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality not great, July 4, 2012
By 
A. Kermath (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney/Pixar Brave Merida & Angus Giftset (Toy)
The Merida doll is realistic, with freckles and neat shoes. Angus the horse is less so. The plastic is ultra shiny and most of his tail hair fell out by the second day, as it wouldn't stand up to brushing. Next time I would probably buy a more expensive set if I wanted them to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brave's Merida, November 4, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney/Pixar Brave Merida & Angus Giftset (Toy)
Is bigger than I expected, which is good. My niece loved it, so she will have a really fun time playing with her new doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Posable Doll and lots of play options, August 14, 2013
By 
Bev S. (San Antonio, Texas, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney/Pixar Brave Merida & Angus Giftset (Toy)
We purchased this toy from Amazon over 6 months ago for a 4 year old's Chirstmas gift. It is still in good condition and still being played with unlike many other Christmas gifts. The Merida doll is one of the few "Barbie" type dolls that we have whose legs will allow for her to ride on a horse. She can also sit upright on the floor and her knees can bend slightly. I put her hair in a ponytail and it has held up well. The Angus Horse figure's mane comes with a plastic holder on it. I left that in place and it has kept the mane from being a tangled mess although it would be a choking hazard for smaller children should it come loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Pleased, October 31, 2013
By 
B. Stowe (Camp Lejeune, NC (USMC)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney/Pixar Brave Merida & Angus Giftset (Toy)
I don't like the review to say we "hate it" but definitely not pleased! Merida is great, but the Angus is not! His main and tail fall out. In fact, our tail fell completely out! We called Matel and told them, they did replace it, but that one's tail is shedding out all over the place too... won't be long before that one has no tail either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brave Marcia and Angus Giftset, September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney/Pixar Brave Merida & Angus Giftset (Toy)
Each are great individually, but expected that the doll would be able to sit and stay on the horse. She did not. Disappointing for me as well as the 3 year old recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, May 12, 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney/Pixar Brave Merida & Angus Giftset (Toy)
After playing with the horse a couple times the tail hair came completely out!!! Other then that its pretty cute, but overall were disappointed with our tailless horse...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A fun toy, but Angus needs Rogaine., December 29, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney/Pixar Brave Merida & Angus Giftset (Toy)
This is a very fun toy, but within minutes after opening the box Angus' tail began falling out. My 5 year old was very careful not to even touch his tail, but the hair kept falling right out! She was within tears moments after opening this Christmas morning. She says Merida is SO MUCH fun. She absolutely loves her removable faux weave/wrap calf high shoes. Merida is jointed so she can do some pretty fancy dancing too! It is a very fun gift, but sadly it can't be played with because Angus keeps losing his hair. If they remedy the hair loss issue this toy would get 4 stars. Why not 5? Merida can't stand on her own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Identify with the movie, November 2, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney/Pixar Brave Merida & Angus Giftset (Toy)
This is a fun toy with which a child can relive the movie that she loved so well! It's especially important that the rider can actually sit on the horse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bigger toy then I thought it was!, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney/Pixar Brave Merida & Angus Giftset (Toy)
EXTREMELY CUTE TOY! Merida has a very pretty face, soft red hair that is easy to play with/braid/brush/etc. This toy is much bigger then I would have thought, so make sure you figure out the correct size before buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Angus loses his tail, October 10, 2013
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney/Pixar Brave Merida & Angus Giftset (Toy)
The Merida doll is cute and fairly well constructed. Angus however, is poorly constructed. Expect him to lose all the hair in his tail within the first few days of play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Disney/Pixar Brave Merida & Angus Giftset
$35.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.