Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun toy
We gave this to our 5 1/2 year old grandson and he loved it. The tip is soft enough that it can be used inside the house.
Published 8 months ago by Nanni

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars This was a terrible purchase.
This was a disaster. When fired from our deck about 10 feet above the ground, the plane never really flew. It always hit the ground nose first after going about 20 feet. It never really flew. I would not recommend this purchase to anyone.
Published 6 months ago by Louis Turner


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun toy, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Planes Runway Flyers Ripslinger (Toy)
We gave this to our 5 1/2 year old grandson and he loved it. The tip is soft enough that it can be used inside the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High flying, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Planes Runway Flyers Ripslinger (Toy)
The kids loved it but the two year old had a little trouble rigging it up. It was worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grandson Loves It..., April 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Planes Runway Flyers Ripslinger (Toy)
This is an all around quality Disney toy. Gave a few to my 6 year-old grandson for Christmas. He loves it and still (April) plays with it. He is an outdoors kind of boy and the toy has so far weathered lots of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, August 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Planes Runway Flyers Ripslinger (Toy)
A soft plane that can tear if you are not careful but it is not difficult to operate. Flies across a room-no injuries or breakage yet. Can go to bed w a child. We bought this before the movie came out and did not know this is the "bad guy." Could have better product description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Gift Ever, August 26, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Planes Runway Flyers Ripslinger (Toy)
I bought these planes for my nephews (ages 7 and 3.5) .... best gift ever. It's a week later and they still haven't put down these "plane launchers." At the playground - every kid wanted to know where I purchased these toys, as they too wanted one. Best gift ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun and great, September 6, 2013
This review is from: Disney Planes Runway Flyers Ripslinger (Toy)
We bought two of these "Planes" flyers for our boys birthdays - one of Ripslinger and one of Dusty B00C6Q1UJQ

They have both worked fantastic. It's a little hard for the 2yr old to pull it back, but they both love playing with them and they are made out of a pretty tough rubber foam so that even when they get pounced on by a little guy claiming a racing victory, they have still survived quite well.

The blunted capped nose was a brilliant design choice as it both reduces the damage done to the little plane when it flies into a hard object, as well as reducing the amount of damage done to walls/light-bulbs/etc.

The boys love shooting/launching these indoors as well as outside and they frequently ask to take them to the park with us when we go.

I would highly recommend them for little kids.
Think of them as really stable, slow, airplane shaped nerf guns with a fun factor bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love to play with these, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Planes Runway Flyers Ripslinger (Toy)
Kids love to play with these. I've actually started purchasing them as gifts because they were such a big hit. We play with them indoors and out, but obviously they get better fly time outdoors. Plane if soft and durable. My younger kids can even engage the plane on it's track and pull the firing trigger without help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Planes Runway Flyers Ripslinger (Toy)
As good as the other two that I bought. Don't know why it was twice as expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price!, June 16, 2014
By 
Penquin Nana (Pittsburgh, PA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Planes Runway Flyers Ripslinger (Toy)
Works great & my Grandson loved it! Pretty sturdy & it did fly as far as it was stated. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Runway guns, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Disney Planes Runway Flyers Ripslinger (Toy)
These were a gift for our grandson. He very much enjoyed getting to race them with his mother and father. Glad we discovered them for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Disney Planes Runway Flyers Ripslinger
$27.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.