Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Do More Faster: TechStars Lessons to Accelerate Your Startup
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$24.86+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 29, 2016
Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2015
So good that when my copy got soaked I went to the store and finished reading it and ordered another copy online.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2015
Good and easy read, obviously different than Venture Deals. Very entertaining, if you look for nice direct insights which are easy digestible, this book is for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2015
One of the better startup books I've read. Well worth the read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2015
You often feel alone as a startup founder. You head out on the journey, maybe with a co-founder, maybe a team, or not, but for the most part the process is heavily focused internally. You don't sleep thinking about what you can do, how to grow, how to increase engagement, revenue - whatever metric or traction is haunting you You drive to work - new thoughts fill your head - "How did I get to work?" It is then that I have had great comfort from Brad and David's book. It is nice to know you aren't the first, there are solutions, and someone to share your pain even if it is through the lines on a book. I have had and continue to get great comfort from this book, and frankly many other books by the authors. I have a list of many, many books I've read prior to launching a startup, and during. This is definitely on my must have list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2015
After finishing Do More Faster, my only regret is not having found the book several years ago!

I really enjoyed this collection of essays from leaders of the startup and technology ecosystems.

For anyone looking to launch into technology entrepreneurship, this is a great first step. At the conclusion of every essay Brad and David distill the salient points down and help add perspective. This book provides a unique glimpse into the history of, and early strategy behind, many notable entrepreneurs and their companies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2015
Alright book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2015
A must read before you start up your company. Reading this can save would be entrepreneurs a lot of time and mistakes. The collection advice from people who have done it before is very useful. Feld and Cohen collaborate to put together a startup manual for those thinking about launching a tech company. Overall solid read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2015
Must read for anyone working in a startup
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2014
This is an awesome book. I am currently reading patiently and I am looking forward to a successful implementation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse