Customer Reviews


251 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (42)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feels Awesome!
When I first ordered this, I didn't know what to expect. I received it in the mail TODAY and tried it out with my girlfriend. I LOVE this toy. It really feels amazing, and I can't believe 12$ can get you this much pleasure. It feels so smooth going up and down. I really see no point in wasting 60+ dollars on a Fleshlight when I can just stay with this wonderful product...
Published on December 30, 2009 by R. E. Hall

versus
16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Soft, comfortable, but a crazy purfume scent
I already own a Fleshlight which I adore, all except for the clean-up and storage. Fleshlights are incredibly bulky, with parts to store. Add to that the cost of replacement inserts or cases... it all adds up fast.

Doc Johnson took the idea of the Fleshlight and simplified it, as well as reducing it to under $10 - a *smart* idea! Discreet, easy to hide, easier...
Published on April 18, 2012 by Todd


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feels Awesome!, December 30, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doc Johnson The Tube UR3 Masturbator, Clear (Health and Beauty)
When I first ordered this, I didn't know what to expect. I received it in the mail TODAY and tried it out with my girlfriend. I LOVE this toy. It really feels amazing, and I can't believe 12$ can get you this much pleasure. It feels so smooth going up and down. I really see no point in wasting 60+ dollars on a Fleshlight when I can just stay with this wonderful product. Nice job, Doc Johnson!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, November 7, 2009
By 
J. Williams (Forth Worth, TX USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doc Johnson The Tube UR3 Masturbator, Clear (Health and Beauty)
I absolutely love this thing! The inner rings feel better to me than nubs and stuff. It is also quite versatile. At first I thought the opening would be too small, but this thing stretches easily. More than worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Tube Of Pleasure, October 3, 2010
By 
Julian (North Dakota, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doc Johnson The Tube UR3 Masturbator, Clear (Health and Beauty)
This is the second masturbation sleeve that I've purchased and used, and I have to say that this is a really good toy. The one I bought before (California Exotic Novelties First Love, Futurotic Masturbator) was better, in my opinion, but that's a matter of interest.
The First Love masturbator has a combination of inner rings, like this one, and little nubs. I like the feeling of the nubs better than the rings, which is why I don't like this one as much, because The Tube is made of only inner rings, nothing else. The rings don't feel as good to me as nubs.
But don't get me wrong. I absolutely love this toy. It will definitely give you pleasure and give it well. I was able to 'cum' three times in one sitting, one after another. It was a very different, but amazing, experience.
I really recommend others to buy this product, especially if they know that they like the 'inner rings feeling.' The Tube is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple, No Frills = Good, November 8, 2008
Simple, no frills, easy to get into. No royalties going to some porn star. No 4-inch lengths. Most sleeves waste material making a bump trying to look 'lifelike', while the actual functional part is an afterthought, just a thin tube coming out the back, often not even included in photos--as if these things are supposed to be more of a psychological boost than a physical one, guh. No pinhole-sized entry. Opposite end can be used if one end splits or wears out.

As with all devices of this type, its lifetime is finite, and they seem to be consumables. But with this price, you can consider it to be a consumable. As it starts to wear out, it starts as splits in the inner opening (like every other thing like this). That's if something else doesn't destroy it before. This is my second one so I guess they did something right, the price definitely being part of that equation.

Some people call the other color 'pink', it is not; it's red, like lifesaver cherry red--no, thanks. Although a real pink, or no dye at all would be nice. Hey, I just looked at the package, and they do offer a third 'color', Clear. I've never seen it advertised, anywhere. And the second color is officially called 'pink' (pink it is not; I think it was originally supposed to be, though).

Inside is mildly ribbed. Due to long-term effects of circumcision which most circ'd men will experience with as they get older (mine seeming to be exaggerated more than most men, at an earlier age), I have a very high pain response, and a very low pleasure response. I'm not alone in that I have a hard time getting into most sleeve designs, and if I do, it's not very enjoyable, and can be kind of uncomfortable. I haven't found any sleeve to feel really great, and I normally have an issue with ribbing, but with this model it's mild and inoffensive here, as the ribs are of a 'longer wavelength' and 'low amplitude', I guess, to put it in radio terms. So I'm surprised in thinking they actually serve a good purpose, although it they made a totally smooth one, I'd buy it to complement this one, and was also able to climax when it was turned inside-out. I've seen some with very close-together, almost sharp-edged riblets on different brands, and I completely avoid anything with 'nubs'. So if you like nubs, you probably won't this. And if the idea of 'nubs' makes you cringe, you'll probably like this, the entry fee is low, and you'll probably get some use out of it.

I recommend the use of I.D. Glide lubricant for this and vaginal sex especially with a condom, if you don't already have a favorite water-based lube. Avoid oil-based lubes on this one. I've seen on one seller's site that silicone-based lubes are ok with this, but I would not use silicone lube on any toy I even thought might contain silicone, as the two don't get along. For that matter, I wouldn't use silicone lubricant at all, considering the major health effects I've seen silicone cause one woman I knew who had a leaking breast implant.

I'm going to store this one in the original plastic, as my last one (red) self-destructed, being in contact with some other kind of plastic it didn't like (I think a plastic grocery bag or zippered freezer bag). These things are highly susceptible to degredation over time, especially in contact with other toys, rubber, and plastics. It doesn't seem to mind paper, nor apparently the reclosable display box it comes in, which I'll now double as a container, though it's easy to forget to put it back, or for it to fall out (maybe use a rubber band to keep the clamshell together).

If you prefer a smooth feel, it can even be reversed. But that's a bit hard on the material, as the new center is a little compressed while the new 'outside' is now stretched.

It does have a bit of a UR smell to it, they may have added some fragrance to it too to offset that, but it's not too bad and not as bad as other toys I've had.

I've owned about 3 to 4 different sleeves so far, and the only one which was better cost about four or more times as much (something with the name Mackenzie in it, I think). This is obviously safe sexual release, it may not be pretty but for a lot of men out there it's reality and needs to be done. This one won't make you too embarrassed if you show it to your girlfriend, the worst toys being ones with the fake pubic hair on them (omigosh). Girlfriends seem to be more understanding and less disgusted by these non-lifelike types of things; I would agree, myself.

The worst part: although this one is longer than most sleeves, it's only 5 1/2 inches long. So when you push it fully down on you, especially before and at climax, your head actually sticks out, which some men may enjoy because it's then going in and out, but I prefer to be engulfed, and this doesn't do it. The opening is about a half-inch wide, wide by today's standards, and of course it stretches easily. The hardest thing about toys is the catch-22 that you have to be hard to get inside them, BUT you buy the toy so you can get off, no? If I can get myself hard in some other way, why wouldn't I just continue with that technique and finish? Making sex toys for men is very difficult; sex toys for women is exceedingly easy. I've even owned 2 pumps, and never found anything that can give me an erection, and i just don't know how those pumps sell or if I got two of bad design (they all seem to be pretty much the same concept, but the donut part gets sucked up with the suction, so only half your penis gets suctioned and therefore erect, leading to a garish and scary experience).

About 95% of the time, I normally use satin alone, bunched up, dry, with nothing else. I've found that satin reproduced (somewhat) a foreskin effect for circumcised males, whereas one layer of fabric stays stationary and 'protects' the glans from direct friction, and the other layers move over it and simulate a foreskin's 'rolling' effect. It's also great for cleanup (just hang it up to dry, or launder it immediately). If I use the Tube, sometimes I'll wrap or bunch satin around it, which gives it a bit more to hold, but also obviously makes cleanup MUCH easier. However, some lube inevitably gets on the satin, and the feeling of poking through to the satin can be a little distracting or drying, because only dry satin is lubricative.

The ultimate masturbation machine really is an uncircumcised, whole, intact, penis (i.e. the foreskin and the frenulum, which are both amputated with the common and nightmarish/tortuous 'clamp' method). One of many reasons I'm like rabidly anti-cirumcision. Circ was created to cause sexual damage, male or female; all other reasons are false and lies, and always end up being proved false, with new justifications substituted in their place. The foreskin is like a built-in vagina, always encompassing the glans and keeping it moist, always ready for play. The frenulum, on the underside at the back of the glans is like a clitoris. I have neither now. So I'm slowly moving ahead on Foreskin Restoration, which is non-surgical, long-term stretching, but will not ever be like 'original', even if I succeed.

This device is made by Doc Johnson, make of both good and bad toys and lubes. Made in USA. One part of the box claims it's made of UR3 ('Ultra Realistic 3.0'), which I've always understood to be some kind of advanced foamed rubber, but another logo says "Sil-a-gel formula: anti-bacterial, non-toxic formula; latex-free, cadmium free". They don't explicitly claim it's silicone, it sure doesn't feel like silicone, and sure reacts badly like rubber would to petroleum products, including oil-based lubes, other types of plastic, and even other 'realistic' and rubber sex toy materials. Box says, 'we took our most popular material and combined it with one of our most popular items for the simply amazing and amazingly simple "Tube".... Unlike other UR/cyberskin type toys I've seen, this one has no maintenance instructions. So maybe it is made out of a different material than my last one.

Despite having no explicit graphics, the paperboard insert is still a little embarrassing, with big pink and white letters shouting, "Softest glove you'll ever love!' and "Go for a RIDE on The Tube". I really wonder who's enticed by that sort of copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gets the Job Done, November 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doc Johnson The Tube UR3 Masturbator, Clear (Health and Beauty)
Best for the price. Won't go into much more detail :) It's still working after 4 months. Easy to clean, turns inside out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, February 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doc Johnson The Tube UR3 Masturbator, Clear (Health and Beauty)
Wow! I received this item right away and went and tried it as soon as I closed my room door. i jacked off about 6 time since I got it. It feels great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Gift For My Husband!, November 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I played with one of these at a bachelorette party years ago and have looked all over the place for one ever since. I have touched some of the ones they sell in stores, but none of them were as soft and stretchy/flexible. So glad I found this on here!

I bought this for my husband's birthday because I am really hugely pregnant, and having lots of issues with the pregnancy. We haven't been able to have sex or even really mess around for months! With both of us sexually frustrated, this was the best gift I could have given him, and he thanks me every single day! He uses it in the shower and comes out glowing. :)

I can't wait till after I have the baby so we can play with this toy together. I look forward to helping him use it, and I was shown to use it to aid with bj's also. I will definitely change my rating of this product at that time if it defects in any way.

How can my guy not love me? I take care of him. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great job, September 20, 2010
This review is from: Doc Johnson The Tube UR3 Masturbator, Clear (Health and Beauty)
this thing is pretty fun. It is definitely a great help when the girlfriend is out of town. and even more fun when she is home. if you are curious about it at all I would say get it and try it out. it is not expensive and it works just like it aught to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Soft, comfortable, but a crazy purfume scent, April 18, 2012
By 
Todd (Harvard University, Cambridge, MA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Doc Johnson The Tube UR3 Masturbator, Clear (Health and Beauty)
I already own a Fleshlight which I adore, all except for the clean-up and storage. Fleshlights are incredibly bulky, with parts to store. Add to that the cost of replacement inserts or cases... it all adds up fast.

Doc Johnson took the idea of the Fleshlight and simplified it, as well as reducing it to under $10 - a *smart* idea! Discreet, easy to hide, easier to clean, easiest to use. Most importantly - priced just right. If/when it dies, I won't feel bad about buying another.

It's not exactly the same material as a Fleshlight, but it's close. With lube, its pretty silky soft and fleshy. Lube is key - but not in excess. Pick a waterbased lube to extend the Tube's life.

All previous accounts of the "scented toxic whiff" when you first open it are true. I've spent a few days airing it out and washing it with soap & water inside and out. The scent remains. Perhaps some men's noses are more sensitive to it than others. Mine is very sensitive to it.

During the "airing out" process, I placed it inside a cardboard box in order to partially conceal it. When I returned to re-wash it yet again a few hours later, I noticed an oily substance had been absorbed from the Tube, and the spot where the Tube had been in contact with the cardboard was dry. This leads me to believe that the perfume-scent that so many people are noticing is perhaps an oil-based softener to the Tube, in an attempt to keep the material soft. Eventually with washing it will likely all come off or out of the Tube's pores - but it also means that's when the Tube itself will start to degrade. I will return to update you as to if/when that occurs. The reason for the scent? Likely because so often people complain about the plastic chemical smells...

Overall I endorse this product. I give it 3-out-of-5 stars: 1 star reduced because in a side-by-side comparison it doesn't beat a Fleshlight in feel and heft. At the same time, that small size also gives it tremendous advantages in other aspects. The other 1 star is reduced for the smell. You may not think it's smells at all - mine certainly did. It's not just a manufacturing smell, but an actual PERFUME smell. As in, if you were to use this and later see your girlfriend/wife, there's definitely a chance they will smell it later on your hands and "dirty bits" and wonder why you smell of another woman wearing awful perfume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, here is why..., July 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doc Johnson The Tube UR3 Masturbator, Clear (Health and Beauty)
This is little thing first and foremost feels like a real thing, second its very easy to clean, just warm water without soap does the job, In my personal opinion it feels better then Tenga Flip-Hole Masturbator, and its 9 times cheaper. On the cons on the outside you'll start seeing little rips from holding it after few weeks, so far its 1 week, I think if you are careful thought it should be okay, anyway, this is alot of action for your buck, I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Doc Johnson The Tube UR3 Masturbator, Clear
$16.07 $9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.