Customer Reviews


178 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large enough to hold all your credit cards, and yet fits right into your pocket
This is the perfectly designed wallet. It comfortably can hold all your credit cards and business cards. There are two compartments for your paper bills, so I place the 1$ bills in one and the rest in the other. Not only is the wallet convenient, it is classy as well.

Dockers make nice pants. Now I see that they make nice wallets, I will look into their other...
Published on October 20, 2009 by JC

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk - falling apart
Within a couple weeks the seams on the left side credit card holder came apart. Now the entire side is dangling by a thread. The wallet I replaced (which held more cards) was 4 years old and all seams were solid. This Docker's wallet is poorly constructed and a waste of money. Junk!
Published on May 15, 2011 by Robert Arambasich


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large enough to hold all your credit cards, and yet fits right into your pocket, October 20, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dockers Men's Trifold Wallet (Apparel)
This is the perfectly designed wallet. It comfortably can hold all your credit cards and business cards. There are two compartments for your paper bills, so I place the 1$ bills in one and the rest in the other. Not only is the wallet convenient, it is classy as well.

Dockers make nice pants. Now I see that they make nice wallets, I will look into their other product lines !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice wallet, January 13, 2009
By 
Harry R. Moberley (parrottsville, tn USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this wallet was purchased as a present for my son...he is "pickey" and i was glad to hear his upbeat comments...it is very well made and has all the pockets you would ever need for daily use...definitely would recommend as a gift or for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice item, March 13, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dockers Men's Trifold Wallet (Apparel)
Really nice wallet , looks great, much better than the picture, soft and real leather , Im going for the black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish Well Made but bulky when fully loaded, July 15, 2013
By 
MARK A GRIFFITH JR (PEARL RIVER, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
OK, I gave this wallet 5 stars because it is just as described, maybe even a bit better.

Pros- Very well constructed, I've had it for months, heavy use and it actually looks even better broken it. Still has that nice leather smell. The license compartment is well designed, you can slide the license out easily from the clever center compartment(for the cops or to present ID at many buildings in NYC) but it won't fall out accidentally. They actually put in a thumb slot just for that purpose. Brown is easier to find than a black one when dropped.
Cons- This isn't really the wallet's fault I wanted a wallet as slim as possible for my back pocket. When this baby is filled with credit cards, money, license, & photos, it is like sitting on a potato. The money divider is unnecessary, just adds thickness, OK not much, but who needs it? Also, I had to separately buy a small plastic photo holder insert, it doesn't come with one which you will need for photos of the kids, girlfriend, and fishing license (bare essentials). Sometimes, when going out at night, I'll leave home most of the credit cards and other non-essentials to slim it down. You also don't want to sit on it for long car trips, it ends up under the visor or floor mat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good., August 28, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have had this for over a month. So far it has been good. I would have liked the wallet more if it had been a teeny bit wider.Also, would have liked more credit card slots. It can fit about 10 cards comfortably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wallet!, September 30, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dockers Men's Trifold Wallet (Apparel)
This is a quality wallet! It feels and looks well made and the leather is of good quality. Some other reviews have said the wallet is small, but I would argue it's large for a tri-fold. Great product, would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and Classy, July 5, 2011
By 
Jonathan (Virginia Beach, VA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dockers Men's Trifold Wallet (Apparel)
I love Dockers Wallets. This is probably my fourth Dockers wallet over the course of years. Unfortunately, this wallet started falling apart just a few months after I got it. The stitching on the pocket where the credit cards go in came apart so that they could slide around. Aside from this however, it has lasted over a year. Which, given the way I treat wallets, is incredible. I'm getting ready now to order another, identical one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent wallet - exactly as pictured, June 1, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a really nice wallet. There are three credit card slots on the two sides and an ID window in the middle. There are also small slots behind each of the three sections. The cash pocket is divided and has plenty of room for American currency.

When folded and filled (not overfilled) with credit cards and about 10 bills it is an inch thick.

The leather and stictching appear to be high quality and look like they will hold up to years of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk - falling apart, May 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dockers Men's Trifold Wallet (Apparel)
Within a couple weeks the seams on the left side credit card holder came apart. Now the entire side is dangling by a thread. The wallet I replaced (which held more cards) was 4 years old and all seams were solid. This Docker's wallet is poorly constructed and a waste of money. Junk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Wallet, July 6, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this wallet for my husband for father's day and he loved it. I came in this very sophisticated looking metal case. It's light weight and smooth and has enough space for cash and cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dockers Men's Trifold Wallet
$26.00 $13.59 - $32.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.