Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Shorts for Big Guys.
As a big guy I have problems finding clothes that look good and fit. These shorts are excellent. They fit true to size, are comfortable to wear and look good.

Many shorts for big guys have elastic sides, which are handy, however elastic sides also usually allow the ugly pocket lining to be visible, and over time the elasticity weakens and the shorts become...
Published 6 months ago by Bob

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Short Riser
A memo to Dockers designers. We ( the customer) is shopping in the BIG AND TALL department. The shorts I ordered are size 48. The waist fits me but the "riser" --the part of the pants in front, from the crouch to the button is to short. When you have a 48 inch waist and are tall you need to have enough material in front. Also the zipper is the shortest...
Published 15 months ago by T. Lindblad


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Short Riser, May 21, 2013
By 
T. Lindblad (St Paul, Minnesota) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A memo to Dockers designers. We ( the customer) is shopping in the BIG AND TALL department. The shorts I ordered are size 48. The waist fits me but the "riser" --the part of the pants in front, from the crouch to the button is to short. When you have a 48 inch waist and are tall you need to have enough material in front. Also the zipper is the shortest zipper of any pants I own. I'll bet that some skinny guy who is short designed these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!, June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
IF you decide to order these, you'd better order them 2 to 4 sizes bigger than you wear because these do NOT NOT NOT run true to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Just because one has am ample waist..., June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
...does not mean that one has legs to match. THAT is the problem with these and so many other shorts and slacks in larger waist sizes. Manufacturers apparently think that men with larger waists all have heavy/fat legs. Not so! These looked ridiculous when tried on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars returned pants, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pants listed as 46 waist which I wear. However found that the Pants were way to small. Returned for credit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars They run small...., May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shorts were too small through the waist and too baggy around the hips. Very nice quality though and all cotton.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Shorts for Big Guys., March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As a big guy I have problems finding clothes that look good and fit. These shorts are excellent. They fit true to size, are comfortable to wear and look good.

Many shorts for big guys have elastic sides, which are handy, however elastic sides also usually allow the ugly pocket lining to be visible, and over time the elasticity weakens and the shorts become difficult to wear. These Dockers shorts do not have that issue. The are fitted properly, and constructed of the famous docker quality material we all respect. The length of the short is also perfect.

Highly recommended and will purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super comfortable!, November 8, 2013
By 
JPT "John T." (Boca Raton, Florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are great shorts...just like the pants but shorter :) Nice and comfortable, fit great, and super soft. Can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As expected, October 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Dockers product meet expectations for quality and fit. The sale price was excellent. It was delivered on time. I am wearing them in order to conduct this review. Now it is time for a haiku (please enjoy:

A Chicken nugget?
Is this really meat or what?
It boggles the mind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and well-made., October 17, 2013
By 
JerryFla (Orlando, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are nice shorts at a good price. They have the Dockers emblem emroidered on them in orange. I hope to get some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Shorts, July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
as advertised. No complaints. Wears nice, looks good. Plenty of room to move around in. Looks good with dress shirt or jerseys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.