Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Belt!
This belt is nice, comfortable and stylish. I was disappointed to find out that it is no longer carried on Amazon and I would have to go out and find something else. I had planned on purchasing another one as I have lost some weight and need a smaller size now.
Published 8 months ago by howie1932

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Belt didn't appear as advertised
I ordered this belt because it was described as 100% leather. When I received it the inside of the belt was stamped genuine leather lining on manmade upper.
It will do until I find another to replace it.
Published on September 27, 2011 by Tina


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised, poor quality!, December 12, 2011
By 
Karl Doll (Sunnyvale, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As the previous reviewer said, this is not 100% leather. After a few weeks, this stiff plastic belt is cracking and chipping on the edges. I thought Dockers meant quality, but maybe that was 20 years ago. Don't buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Belt didn't appear as advertised, September 27, 2011
By 
Tina "Tina" (San Jose, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dockers Mens 35 Mm Leather Feather Edge Creased and Domed Belt (Apparel)
I ordered this belt because it was described as 100% leather. When I received it the inside of the belt was stamped genuine leather lining on manmade upper.
It will do until I find another to replace it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not 100% leather. Won't buy again., May 17, 2012
When I bought this belt I didn't realize that it was not 100% leather as advertised. Granted, on the inside of the belt it says, "genuine leather lining on man-made upper," but I only discovered this after I had already bought it.

This is the most attractive belt I own, and I absolutely love its elegance. Unfortunately, however, it's not very durable, and one year later it has cracked and broken apart, despite only occasional usage.

I am saddened and disappointed that I was duped. I'll therefore think twice before buying another Dockers belt in the future. This product is definitely not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not As Advertised, February 10, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Says it's "leather". Only the back is leather. The front is man made material (plastic). This type usually cracks in a short time. Returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT AS ADVERTISED!!!, December 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Belt is NOT leather as described!! Only back side!! Hard as a rock!! Looks good to eye, but feels cheap even!! Will try and return! Booooo on this seller for dishonesty!!! I wouldn't have rated this any stars but one is the least you can do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dockers Mem 35Mn Black Belt, October 6, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very sad and disappointed that I bought something that was suppose to be 100% leather. I will think twice before buying another Dockers belt in the future. Where has the truth in describing products gone. 100% means all leather, not this man made junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Belt!, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This belt is nice, comfortable and stylish. I was disappointed to find out that it is no longer carried on Amazon and I would have to go out and find something else. I had planned on purchasing another one as I have lost some weight and need a smaller size now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars favorite belt, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I hate buying clothing online, but could not be happier with this purchase, it truley is my favorite belt and the one I spent the least on. Size fits great, and it looks nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort and Style, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the comfort and style of the belt. It just works and feels right. The quality is also excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dockers Products Are Great, February 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Everything I order from Dockers is great. I had my old belt for years and I guarantee this one will last just as long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.