Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable and they actually fit
I wouldn't normally bother rating undershirts, but I feel compelled to let others like me know that there are actually shirts out there that both fit and are durable.

Those of you who have a need for XXL Tall sized undershirts know how difficult it can be to find just XXL shirts…much less XXL Tall shirts. Standard XXL shirts are apparently designed with...
Published 23 months ago by Patrick Mcnelis

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another reviewr was correct
The t-shirts were long enough and remain tucked into my slacks, which is why I buy "tall" t-shirts. However, as another reviewer wrote, the v-neck is neither as deep nor as wide as other brands, and the length of the t-shirts' sleeves is too long. If you wear button-down, short-sleeved shirts, especially those with really short short-sleeves with these t-shirts,...
Published 14 months ago by Michael L. Preiss


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable and they actually fit, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wouldn't normally bother rating undershirts, but I feel compelled to let others like me know that there are actually shirts out there that both fit and are durable.

Those of you who have a need for XXL Tall sized undershirts know how difficult it can be to find just XXL shirts…much less XXL Tall shirts. Standard XXL shirts are apparently designed with the notion that all men who wear that size are short and fat. If you’re tall, you may be able to get away with wearing standard XXL shirts for one or two washes before they shrink too short to be comfortable. Conversely, when you actually find XXL Tall undershirts, they are usually of such poor quality that they fall apart after only a few washes.

I have tried all major brands of undershirts in the XXL Tall size – Hanes, Jockey, Fruit of the Loom (man, those are the worst), etc – and none have stood up to wear and washing for more than a month or so. Then when you head back to the last place you found XXL Tall undershirts, they are sold out.

Frustrated, I finally turned to online shopping to find them, and even there the pickings were slim. But I did find them, and I found these Dockers. Since I had never tried Dockers before, and figured what did I have to lose, I went ahead and bought two packs. I am very pleasantly surprised by the fit and by the durability. After a month of wear and wash, these shirts are still very new in quality. Very little shrinkage. No staining under the arms.

If you are a big, tall guy who needs good fitting, durable undershirts, you should definitely try these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6' 2" 208 lbs, November 20, 2012
By 
John W Peters (Vinton, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I recently lost some weight and no longer wear XX Large and regular Large T-shirts are way too short.
The Dockers Large Tall size fit me perfectly and the length is more than enough even after the first round of machine washing.
I'd like to see a better deal than 3 for $21, more than double the average price of regular length T-Shirts.
I'll keep searching, but for now the tall ones are my first choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, November 13, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great product. Nice and soft. Very sturdy and well made. Long enough so it doesn't creep up on you. This is truly a tall mans product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, September 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent quality product. No tag on the neck. Tall version is definitely long enough. Am very happy and Will purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Long & washes well, October 18, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Only 4 stars bc of the price, I wish long, or extra tall shirts were not so much more expensive & never on sale,
that said, they seem great quality & long enough for my tall hubs to wear. I bought a few from a diff website to compare but overall, I am happy with this purchase,
They didn't shrink at all when washed & are a good thickness, not too thick for under dress shirts, but not thin totally see thru either
they seem to pack & travel well (not very wrinkled) which is also good for under dress shirts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, August 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fit as expected. Haven't shrink in wash yet, but you should take usual precautions with 100% cotton shirts. Haven't had any issues with seams or stitching. Happy with purchase and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another reviewr was correct, September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The t-shirts were long enough and remain tucked into my slacks, which is why I buy "tall" t-shirts. However, as another reviewer wrote, the v-neck is neither as deep nor as wide as other brands, and the length of the t-shirts' sleeves is too long. If you wear button-down, short-sleeved shirts, especially those with really short short-sleeves with these t-shirts, the t-shirt's sleeves will probably poke out from the bottom of the shirt's sleeves, unless the shirt's short sleeves are fairly long (reach the crook of your elbow). If I do wear a t-shirt under a short-sleeved shirt with pretty short sleeves, I ensure it's a Jockey or other brand, not a Docker.

All told, the t-shirts really didn't fit as I'd hoped and expected. True, they weren't too small, but the sleeves were too long and the v-neck wasn't as wide or as deep as it should have been (compared to other brands I use). I'd only reorder the Dockers brand as a last resort and I couldn't get my normal Jockey brand, which I think is just a tad more expensive than the Dockers brand, but IMNSHO, worth the price differential for me to get exactly what I want..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Actually Tall, and Stays That Way....., June 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dockers Men's Big-Tall V-Neck T-Shirt (Apparel)
I was so frustrated with tall cotton shirts shrinking like hell, I started purchasing in 2XL tall sizes, only to be disappointed within a few washes, almost as badly as the XLT sizes. Not so with this brand, that doesn't seem to shrink very much. They may not be pima cotton soft, but close, and they look great for a long time. I still get the 2XLT size, since I am 6'2" and 228, and like the slimming effect they provide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3 Shirts in the pack, January 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As I'm writing this review I see "3-pack" is now in the description but I don't think it was a couple weeks ago.
The fit is a bit smaller and sleeves are proportionally longer than Jockey 2XLT shirts, nothing extreme just a bit long for me, I'm 6'6'' 290Lbs
Quality is good, i would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not super impressed, August 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dockers Men's Big-Tall V-Neck T-Shirt (Apparel)
Quality is fine.. but as a 6'4 225lb male I find they're too long. They go like halfway between my crotch and my knees haha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dockers Men's Big-Tall V-Neck T-Shirt
$28.00 $21.00 - $30.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.