Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great value!
This isn't made of harness leather or lined with kid, but hey, it's a ~$20 belt! It looks nice, is well made for the price point, and it's available in a true man size of 50 inches. What's not to like?
Published on April 21, 2010 by Doctor P

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Belt is nice, but...
But, unfortunately the color is NOT at all what they show. The color is a very dark brown, single shade instead of the lighter full grain look that is pictured. To be more exact the color is what's shown for this belt:
Dockers Mens 35mm Feather Edge Belt With Two-row Stitch
I'm keeping the belt since it fits fine and serves the purpose as most belts do. But...
Published 23 months ago by Scott


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Belt is nice, but..., August 22, 2012
By 
Scott (Burlington, WI) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dockers Men's 35mm Feather-Edge Stretch Belt (Apparel)
But, unfortunately the color is NOT at all what they show. The color is a very dark brown, single shade instead of the lighter full grain look that is pictured. To be more exact the color is what's shown for this belt:
Dockers Mens 35mm Feather Edge Belt With Two-row Stitch
I'm keeping the belt since it fits fine and serves the purpose as most belts do. But it's not at all the color that I thought I was purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great value!, April 21, 2010
By 
Doctor P "Huzzah!" (Northwest Arkansas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This isn't made of harness leather or lined with kid, but hey, it's a ~$20 belt! It looks nice, is well made for the price point, and it's available in a true man size of 50 inches. What's not to like?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly Made, September 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
At least it was the correct length. The belt has thin leather surrounding a cardboard center. The portion that wraps through the buckle to secure it is glued together, not stitched through. The glue was separated on the belt I was sent and the cardboard center prevents useful re-gluing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Only one inch of stretch, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very well made belt. It is a very dark brown (nearly black), but that is OK with me. Buyers should be aware that there is only about one inch of stretch in the belt. Otherwise a very nice belt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great belt casual or dress!, September 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dockers Men's 35mm Feather-Edge Stretch Belt (Apparel)
Great belt, well made, is the size you order (you know what I mean:) and you can tell it will be long lasting. I don't know why but this is one of the few men's belts out there that look good casual or dress that seems to be well made. The rest seem flimsy, NOT the size they say and break or tear in a couple of months. Docker has so far been good quality stuff and I'll stick with this brand while it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dockers belt, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great belt and with my girth it is outstanding to use with business and casual dress. Will recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the belt in the picture shown!!, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dockers Men's 35mm Feather-Edge Stretch Belt (Apparel)
The image and product description are WAY OFF!! It is a good belt but needs to be advertised as Dark Brown. Good quality but not what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 9 Months Later, Still Looks and Works Great, June 29, 2014
By 
Sharpie1 (Virginia, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have worn this belt every single day for the past 9 months (with maybe 10 days being the exception). The belt holes have not worn excessively, nor has the built-in elastic. Worth every penny of the $23 I paid. It's worth at least $45, I would say. I will buy another. In fact, I'm going to do that right now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lasted 5 months, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Were belt and stretch material come togeather came apart..Was comfortable up until then..Might be fixable if I find the right person.Should be stitched better at that stress point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good belt for the money, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was pleasantly surprised at how well-made this belt is and the little bit of stretch makes it comfortable to wear. Will be buying another for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dockers Men's 35mm Feather Edge Stretch Belt,Brown,46
$30.00 $22.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.