Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Working well for me
I hadn't bought hankies for a long time so I really don't know about the quality and price(value) of other products. I have been using these for several weeks now and they've endured a pretty good cold recently. I recall the first time I washed one, I became concerned because there seemed to be some loose threads in the stitching of the perimiter.But looking at the one...
Published 21 months ago by dcbounce

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap quality
The fabric material is rather thin not good quality. The color print is also cheap. I would rather buy something better and pay more in the next order. I was deceived by some of the reviews.
Published 5 months ago by K. Lee


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Working well for me, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I hadn't bought hankies for a long time so I really don't know about the quality and price(value) of other products. I have been using these for several weeks now and they've endured a pretty good cold recently. I recall the first time I washed one, I became concerned because there seemed to be some loose threads in the stitching of the perimiter.But looking at the one I'm currently using, the stitching is intact...holding up fine. The fabric is, to me of a good weight; not flimsy and not stiff or heavy. I'd always used plain white hankies, but I like the decorative borders that these have. They also seemed to be the most reasonably priced and six feels like a good number to have around. All in all, I'm happy with the purchase and comfortable recommending others give them a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best I've found so far!, August 22, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been looking for a good hankie similar to my grandpas old ones for a while, these are the closest I've found so far! Unfolded they are about 16" x 16" and fit nicely in a pocket. Also, my pack came with 3 accented in a blue and 3 accented in grey. So far they seem pretty absorbent and are of a decent material. I will update after further use and washings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Value of any I have purchased here so far ., October 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very nice , I would like to have larger then 16 by 16 which will shrink to 14.5 by 14.5 but these are nice material after a few washing's . I have paid more and these are better then most . Still I miss the old 23 or 27 inch linen and cotton ones I used to purchase at Hudson's at a fair price . Feigels in Ann Arbor Mi had them too but now you can not find them . Very pleased will buy again over the others I have purchased here that were more money and advertised as extra large but the same size . These are heavier then many others and absorb well after a few washing's that take the starch out of them .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap quality, July 23, 2014
By 
K. Lee (San Gabriel, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The fabric material is rather thin not good quality. The color print is also cheap. I would rather buy something better and pay more in the next order. I was deceived by some of the reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and neat., July 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Look great when my husband pulls one out of his pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, solid hankies, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These handkerchiefs do the job. They look nice, come in two colors (blue/gray and tan/brown) and are there when you need them. I would say that I "love" them, but is it possible for one to truly "love" his handkerchief?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hankie, August 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is weird to say but I had hankies on my wish list forever. I finally chose these. I couldn't be more pleased. These are soft and nicely sized.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They are thicker than most hankies on the market & durable. I wish they made them a little thicker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8, 2014
By 
Joan P (Key West, FL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dockers Men's 6 Piece Hankie Fashion Pack (Apparel)
These are very nice quality, attractive, and useful. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, December 21, 2014
I have bought many different packs on handkerchiefs, looking for ones that'll stand the test of time. These are nothing special but work none the less.
FYI: If you're planning on bleaching your handkerchiefs (like i do to mine to eliminate bacteria, etc. ) consider buying all white ones; since the blue pattern on these WILL turn light purple. I really could care less, but for those who'd like to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.