Customer Reviews


312 Reviews
5 star:
 (188)
4 star:
 (74)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Shoes
I have had several pair of Dockers shoes. These are the best yet. Very comfortable shoes with visible improvements over the last model. Very good value!
Published on October 13, 2008 by Jacob T. Mcginnis

versus
31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dockers Men's Loafer
My husband has worn the same size Dockers loafers for years and he loves them. When we found these he was delighted. I ordered them for him in his usual size, but these shoes seem to run small. They are tight in the heels and don't give. The leather is thinner than any of the other Dockers he's had. These loafers were made in China where as all the others were made in...
Published 19 months ago by Nannette Robinson


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dockers Men's Loafer, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband has worn the same size Dockers loafers for years and he loves them. When we found these he was delighted. I ordered them for him in his usual size, but these shoes seem to run small. They are tight in the heels and don't give. The leather is thinner than any of the other Dockers he's had. These loafers were made in China where as all the others were made in Brazil. I will be sure to pay particular attention from now on as to country of manufacture as these do not stand up to the usual quality of the other Dockers he's always enjoyed.

* A footnote to the previous review* It has now been 3 months since my husband received these shoes. The stitching around the toe section of the upper is coming undone, the stitching around the heel is beginning to fray also. And of course, it is past the time limit for a refund. This is one of the most expensive, poor quality product ever made. Other Dockers that we've purchased have lasted for YEARS before they ever began to show signs of wear. I would like this seller to make good on this product, it is far too much money to be of such poor quality, and I do understand that there can always be that ONE lemon in the bunch. If this seller is reputable, they should contact me to fix this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Shoes, October 13, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have had several pair of Dockers shoes. These are the best yet. Very comfortable shoes with visible improvements over the last model. Very good value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy, November 12, 2008
By 
Great look. Great fit. Great shoe. Hope they still have them when we need a new pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality at an affordable price, September 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear a 12.5 to 13 wide shoe and often have trouble getting them the right width these fit great
I wear these shoes two to three time a week to work
The material is of excellent quality and is very durable
These shoes can be worn with a suit or casual dress and not be out of place
These shoes met my requirements and expections
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Shoe, November 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Had an older pair of Dockers that have been great and was hoping for another pair of shoes like them. While this pair is not quite the same as my older pair, they are close and value priced. Comfortable, classic tassel design, well made. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My go-to shoe for work, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had 2 pairs of these before this and they wore out over a 3 year period. My wife ordered a different pair for me from a different company and they ripped apart the first day I wore them. So i ordered the pair I liked and I am totaly satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch Out For the Achilles Tendon, October 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the kiltie tassel construction in this shoe. Nice, conservative, and has comfortable padding under the heel of the foot. But... the height of the back of the shoe is tall, and it digs into my achilles area when my foot is on the accelerator (driving). It hurts. I've worn the shoes about two weeks and hoping it will 'break in' in this zone, but I'm feeling doubtful this will happen, If not in the next week, I will return them. ShoeBuy did a great job in shipping - the box arrived earlier than the anticipated earliest date with the free shipping option. LLBean has the Kiltie tassel shoe and also fits my size 14 dogs very well, but I like the sole and heel in this Docker's Sinclair shoe. I also have a high instep and this shoe fits great; no need for break-in at all with this shoe. Hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy shopping and right product, August 13, 2008
Exactly what I wanted at a fair price. Quick delivery and no hassles! I'm a happy camper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dockers shoes, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shoes arrived well packaged. Look great and if they are just half as good as my last pair of Dockers, I will be very happy. Last pair is still going. Wear them daily, mud, rain, snow, whatever is on the ground and I am hard on shoes. The old Dockers are four years old and finally wore through the soles. Comfortable, clean up and polish well, great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hard to beat Dockers shoes, March 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my second pair of Dockers "Sinclair" shoes since Docker's quit making the "Erie", which was in my opinion the best loafer they ever made. The "Sinclair" is not quite up to the standard of the "Erie" but it is the nearest I can find currently available. One thing that I have noticed is that the Docker's loafers seem to run about 1/2 size large, so that may be something to keep in mind if you are ordering without having tried them on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dockers Men's Sinclair Kiltie Loafer
$65.00 $45.60 - $85.46
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.