Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Shoes
I work in a fast food restaurant, and as such, slip resistant shoes are a must. I have tried many different shoes over the years and kept coming back to Shoes For Crews as they were the most slip resistant I had found, as well as comfortable. I had noticed recently that they didn't feel as comfortable, and didn't seem to last as long as they used to. I usually buy new...
Published on April 4, 2011 by Ross Sendi

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed
I have been wearing various versions of this shoe over the years and this particular style is a huge disappointment. The leather cracked and tore on the upper. Really cheap quality. Don't but these - try another style.
Published on September 21, 2012 by JAG


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Shoes, April 4, 2011
By 
Ross Sendi (Sylvania, OH, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I work in a fast food restaurant, and as such, slip resistant shoes are a must. I have tried many different shoes over the years and kept coming back to Shoes For Crews as they were the most slip resistant I had found, as well as comfortable. I had noticed recently that they didn't feel as comfortable, and didn't seem to last as long as they used to. I usually buy new shoes about every 6 months anyways, but they barely seemed to last even that long anymore. I was looking for a new shoe when I found these on Amazon and thought I'd give them a try. Boy am I glad I did! They are just as slip resistant as anything I've had from Shoes For Crews and much more comfortable. At the end of a 10 hour shift I used to come home with sore feet and legs, not anymore! They fit great, feel great, and I don't slip and slide around on even wet floors while at work. They look great too, I could wear them out as dress shoes too without anyone knowing. I've only had them for about 3 weeks so far so I can't speak to their long term durability, but so far the seem to be holding up well. I highly recommend these shoes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed, September 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dockers Men's Society Slip-Resistant Slip-On (Apparel)
I have been wearing various versions of this shoe over the years and this particular style is a huge disappointment. The leather cracked and tore on the upper. Really cheap quality. Don't but these - try another style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!!!!!, January 17, 2011
By 
MARCO GIRON (DORAL, FLORIDA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been using Dockers for about 5 years, first I was afraid to order in amazon, because of a posible miss sizing problem, but I did it,and the size was perfect!!!!, and obviusly all the other goog features of the brand. Very good shoes and shiny!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The birthday gift, November 22, 2012
By 
D. Mitchell (KINGSTON, JAMAICA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this along with some other stuff for the bf's birthday and he absolutely loved them. The slip-resistant sole is AS ADVERTISED. He has not fallen once since wearing them.

Good stuff Dockers!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 3 months and top separated from sole, May 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Expected much more in this shoe considering I do not work in the kitchen. Very disappointed in the durability of this shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
good quality shoes. good material and is the same shoe described. very comfortable. beautiful and attractive and look great. magic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid set of shoes for the price, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've had these for about 6 months and they are still looking good. The soles show little wear and once the upper breaks in they are very comfortable. They do have reasonable good slip resistance but the special sole does make extra noise on tile.
I'm not bothered by the extra noise so for the discounted Amazon price these shoes are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Lasted me about 3 months, October 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these shoes in July to replace my Walmart work shoes. They usually last about 6-8 months before they have to be replaced. I was excited to find such a deal from a well known company and really wanted a "quality" shoe. Boy was I disappointed.

The shoes looked and felt great for the first month; but after that I noticed a severe lack in elasticity in the tongue and then found them VERY easy to take off or even too loose in the wrong areas. Then I started to notice some blemishing on the outside right shoe. Within two weeks there's a giant hole from the cheap glue separating the cheap rubber.

Now Amazon says, "tough, it's been too long", and Dockers doesn't/won't do refunds or returns from Amazon. So now I'm out 60 bucks on a pair of "quality shoes" that lasted me less than 3 months. I work in a supermarket deli. They weren't put through the ringer, nor was there any hard wear and tear. I am the victim of just cheaply made, imported Chinese crap flooding the market.

Buyer beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits Well, July 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my husband's second pair. He is hard on shoes but he gets about a year out of these with daily wear and they are very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too large, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hi dear I'm waiting to get my exchange this item was too large and I want to get a small one than that I need 9.5 size .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dockers Men's Society Slip-Resistant Slip-On
$64.95 $49.95 - $65.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.