Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WELL MADE!
At first I selected the cheaper suspenders; however, after reading reviews on the lack of secure fit, I chose a little more expensive pair and am so glad I did. Dad is 80 now and needed something more than a belt to keep his pants fitting properly, he mentioned braces and so I ordered two pair. These look so nice with the little light gray stripe in them and the clasps...
Published 7 months ago by Red Rae Lee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The buckles don't work very well
The buckles keep coming loose. They're pretty much the same as the buckles on all the other dress suspenders in that they aren't strong enough to do a proper job. Other than that I liked them, but they don't do a good job of holding your pants up.
Published 1 month ago by Old Hacker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WELL MADE!, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
At first I selected the cheaper suspenders; however, after reading reviews on the lack of secure fit, I chose a little more expensive pair and am so glad I did. Dad is 80 now and needed something more than a belt to keep his pants fitting properly, he mentioned braces and so I ordered two pair. These look so nice with the little light gray stripe in them and the clasps are WELL MADE and look to be very durable. Dad's fingers are a bit shaky these days, but he can handle the clasps easily on his own. Thanks Dockers and Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality!, March 12, 2014
By 
Karen Lyons (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband was very pleased with these suspenders and immediately wanted another pair. Well made and easy to clip. Handsome styling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Suspenders, June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These suspenders stay in place very well. I have not had to refasten them in a week. The elastic is helpful to accommodate reaching and bending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far they are doing the job, June 20, 2014
I usualy wear 1 1/2 inch wide suspenders, however they sometimes get in the way when driving. So far the this model of Dockers are working great on my Jeans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Father very happy, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought these for my 97 year old dad. He was so pleased with them that I just ordered a second set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are nice for the price, May 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are nice for the price. The clips allow you to clip to a belt or your pants and are adjustable for many size ranges. I will probably order more of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Suspenders, June 24, 2014
Bought these for my husband, he loves the quality & they look really nice too. Very comfortable. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a nice pair of suspenders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect and well made, May 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
after having a hard time finding suspenders for husband, I ordered these. glad I did. even though I'm not wearing them, I could see the fabric is really well made and the clasps are strong, these will last for a long time. my husband loves these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The buckles don't work very well, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The buckles keep coming loose. They're pretty much the same as the buckles on all the other dress suspenders in that they aren't strong enough to do a proper job. Other than that I liked them, but they don't do a good job of holding your pants up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid, June 26, 2014
By 
Cajus (Takoma Park, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Broke when tried them on. Returned them yesterday. Always liked the brand Docker's, but what happened? Cheap nasty buckle broke right off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dockers Men's Stretch Stripe Suspenders
$22.00 $14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.