Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Refined look and excellent quality
I have been buying Docker's classic pants for many years. Th Never-Iron Essential Classic Pleated model is particularly refined for wearing in professional work situations. It has a trimmer look than other models with a slightly eased and tapered suit-like fit. The pleats add comfort but don't look at all baggy as some pleats can do. The no-iron fabric with a permanent...
Published on March 26, 2011 by Andy S

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice pants but watch the clasp
I purchased 3 pairs of these pants and they look and feel great. However, one of the clasps has fallen off after only 3 months of use approx. 10 washings. These pants have an inner button and a clasp by the fly if that makes a difference in your purchasing decision.
Published on September 16, 2011 by Chris P


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Dockers never disappoint!, July 8, 2014
Great product and fast shipping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Decent pants for the office - comfortable and cool, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pleated and no cuffs. Nice cotton quality and and stain and wrinkle/iron free material, BUT 100% cotton. So cool and easy to wear. Use them for the office with dress shirts etc. As they were on sale for less than 35 dollar i bought 3 pair :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too small, button problem, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
COMpARED TO SEVERAL 42 X 34 dOCKERS PURCHASED IN STORE, THESE ARE ABOUT AN INCH SMALLER IN THE WAIST.
THE MAIN FASTENING BUTTON IS LARGER THAN THE BUTTON HOLE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dockers, June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Thougt I was getting a relaxed fit. Need better color choices to much hassle to return I don't have much luck ordering on line and postage is to high
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Waist buttonhole, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The pants fit fine, the only thing I find wrong is waist buttonhole, it is too small. I find it very difficult to button and even harder to unbutton. This true for both pair.

Byron L. Marshall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Style, fabric, sizing-- perfect!, June 16, 2014
By 
P. Berry (Palo Alto, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm lazy, I like no-iron. I like the pleated (old fashioned?) crease line. I like the smooth-moderately-heavy fabric. I especially like that it comes in an odd-numbered waist size so I don't have to settle for a too-tight or too baggy even number.

(NB: best way to get a good fit seems to be to find pants that fit and read their label-- a tape-measure around the middle seems to give a number about 2 higher than the manufacturer's claimed "waist size" -- is this an example of the trend to size inflation?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dockers as expected, June 14, 2014
By 
Daniel Rice "Dan" (Moreno Valley, Ca, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These Dockers feel a little different in the material a fit a little looser. Also, when I washed them they came out wrinkled like my regular Dockers. However I have grown to trust Dockers and they fit fine around the waist and the length is just right and that's what is most important
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yea pants!, May 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These pants appear to be fine quality. I shall wear them with pride. Good purchase. The pants and I are happy together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love my Dockers, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Always wear Dockers for casual and business casual. Fit is perfect for me as I need the extra length (long legs!). They hold the crease well and can be laundered at home. Price is reasonable for men's pants. On-line ordering is easy and convenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny fit, May 28, 2014
By 
JRH "Amazon Shopper" (Brazosport, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Today, I wore these for the 2nd time and noticed the waistband fits funny. Even though I am wearing a wide belt (1.75"), the top of the waistband rolls over the top of my belt. I do not have a spare tire. Upon inspection, it appears the waist band does not have any reinforcement. Otherwise, they look pretty nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.