Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this shoe is great!
i purchased this shoe for work, i work retail and am on my feet all day constantly moving, i can not believe how comfortable these shoes are out of the box , not sure how they will hold up over the long hall but i ordered a few more pairs, i am used to wearing dr martens which are not really dressy enough for work and also docs are not what they used to be...
Published 21 months ago by bethany

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sole ruptured after 2 months
These shoes were light and comfortable, but after two months the heel air pockets ruptured. They now provide no support and cause my feet to be uneven in the heel with one side considerably lower than the other side. Also they squish/whoosh as the air pocket fills and empties with every step. This shoe is not recommended if you are going to wear it more than 30...
Published 3 months ago by Heather Humpherys


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this shoe is great!, April 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i purchased this shoe for work, i work retail and am on my feet all day constantly moving, i can not believe how comfortable these shoes are out of the box , not sure how they will hold up over the long hall but i ordered a few more pairs, i am used to wearing dr martens which are not really dressy enough for work and also docs are not what they used to be.

at this price i dont mind ordering a few pairs, they have amazing cushoning (more than my running shoes)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sole ruptured after 2 months, September 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes were light and comfortable, but after two months the heel air pockets ruptured. They now provide no support and cause my feet to be uneven in the heel with one side considerably lower than the other side. Also they squish/whoosh as the air pocket fills and empties with every step. This shoe is not recommended if you are going to wear it more than 30 times. I would recommend spending a little more money to get a much more durable shoe. You will end up saving money by not having to buy new shoes every other month. This was the last pair of Dockers shoes I will buy because they are not worth wasting my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 1st pair defective and 2nd pair did not last, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The first time I bought these shoes there was a defect with the insole making them unbearably uncomfortable, so I exchanged them for another pair. The second pair was free from the defective insole and offered great comfort for the first couple months, however, after only three months of wearing them for about 25 hours a week or less, a hole was worn through the heel of the insole on one shoe and holes through the heels of the outside soles on both shoes! I do not regularly wear them outside, except walking to and from the car. If you want a shoe that lasts, these are not the shoe for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long lasting against abuse, January 30, 2012
This review is from: Dockers Men's Trustee Oxford (Apparel)
I am a wedding photographer and tote heavy gear around all day. They lasted me way past my expectations considering I go to 100-120 weddings a year and wear them on other shoots as well. I'm getting a second pair. They are comfortable rubber soled which is good to stand on for 10hr weddings compared to those normal rock hard soles. The good rubber also helps with traction when in tricky situations trying to get the shot. Thats not something you find in most dress shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Docker Trustee, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For anyone looking for a dress / casual shoe you wont find a pair as comfortable. Love them!!! Bought a pair about five years ago and still wear them, When I ordered new I bought a brown and black pair because they are just that comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good size, a bit stiff in the achilles area., November 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great fit and comfort for support. Only complaint is that the back of the shoe is a bit stiff and scrapes up the achilles area. Hopefully this will loosen up with time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable!!!, March 18, 2013
By 
Bryan Smith (Huntington Beach, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just received my order last week. These are the 3rd pair of Dockers dress shoes I've owned in the last few years. They are extremely comfortable! I like them so much that when I noticed this morning that there were only 3 pair left in Amazon stock, I ordered another pair to keep on hand for when these wear out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good shoe, worth the cost, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are very comfortable. They look good and worth the money. The picture of the shoes shows a lot of white threading running around the shoes, but the shoe I got actually did not have white threading at all. It was brown, so if you are looking for that look on the shoe, you will not get it. It is comforable and good for office wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Money - Comfort and Style, March 13, 2013
By 
J. Vargas (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are the BEST combination of comfort, flexibility, price and STYLE. I have purchased 4 pairs of Dockers over the last 2 years - I keep coming back to the ultimate comfort that these shoes offer. The rubber sole allows these shoes to feel "broken in" on the first wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAIL, April 10, 2011
This review is from: Dockers Men's Trustee Oxford (Apparel)
I previously had a rather good review of these shoes.

Both had threads start to come loose at the back end after only a week!

That's too bad, because this is one of the few shoe models which are not a stupid pointy shape right now. But the price is not especially low, so there is no reason for them to fall apart so soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Dockers Men's Trustee Oxford
$64.95 $43.99 - $75.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.