Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 21, 2016
Mark Bowden can make just about anything riveting, and Doctor Dealer is one of his best (although Blackhawk Down and Killing Pablo still top my list). This story is interesting on its face, but Bowden made it a page turner and left me wanting more. This book will be especially fascinating to those who live in the Philadelphia area, with reference to many local points of interest. For those who like to read fast paced non-fiction and detailed, high-quality storytelling, you will love this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2016
If you live in the greater Philadelphia area, this is a must read book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2016
Bland and boring. Another story aimed towards "a really nice guy it was all a big mistake" type of narrative. The Doctor dealt in pounds monthly- not big time in the realm of drug trafficking by any means. Maybe big locally- but boring none the less. Out of the drug smuggling accounts out there - this is a snooze fest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2016
A normal college kid goes from casual drug use to a million dollar cocaine kingpin in a few years. This book highlights how one choice can send on a path of criminality and destruction. It should be required reading for college freshman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2016
This is a good book. I would say the other book Dr Snow written on this Doctor is the better of the 2 books if you want to read about the crimes of Larry Lavin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2015
Awesomely captivating and wonderfully detailed true story of a good man gone bad and the demise of his empire. Well done!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2015
great read. amazing story. i am the same age as larry lavin and went to dental school at the same time. just didnt make the same amount of money as he did. i admire him in many ways, but was the price worth it. you judge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2015
I can't say much more about Mark Bowden except I dig his writing style. If I was a writer, I think my books would have the same tone and style as his. Couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2015
Excellent, great storytelling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2015
Well written account of an odd but true tale
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse