Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

66 of 74 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bigger on the inside, February 18, 2014
This review is from: Doctor Who Her Universe TARDIS Costume Dress (Apparel)
Whilst this dress seems to fit perfectly well when looking in the mirror I must admit that I found it a bit roomy on the inside. In fact, I was able to comfortably wear this dress with a "companion" inside it with me. Most unusual.

Not included in this description is that the dress comes with a pen-like device which emits a strange whirring sound when a button in it's side is depressed - an effect of which seems to be the unlocking of doors and the disabling of electronics. I would recommend that you do not use this device for reasons of personal safety.

Finally I must protest at an "added feature" of this dress. When wearing this on a night out I found that whenever somebody in the room clicked their fingers, the door panels on the front would open, exposing me to the world. This was particularly problematic due to my night out being located in a jazz club.

Other than these minor issues - and the fact that it seems to attract hordes of alien creatures - I was very satisfied with this dress and feel it will last me for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dress, November 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you're expecting high quality, look elsewhere. If you're okay with a dress that's made out of stretchy t-shirt material, then this is perfect for you. I wore this as a Halloween costume, but it's such a nice, casual dress that I think I might wear it out a few times. The fit was as expected. If you go to the Her Universe website and look up the dress measurements for similar dresses, you should be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift!, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this as a gift for my sorority sister and she was so excited she squealed when she opened it!
She got tons of compliments when she wore it out for the weekend. Looks great with black leggings and black boots!
Fits great - not too loose, not too tight, not too short, just long enough!
Very pleased with this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Perfect Fit., February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My granddaughter got so excited she was fanning her face when she opened the package. She immediately put it on & it fit perfectly. She looked really cute in it & wore it to a meeting of her Dr Who club & impressed all of the other girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anime Con LA 2014, July 4, 2014
Got this for my 13 yo daughter to wear to the con. It is cute, comfy, conservative (depending on your height). She got a couple of compliments which made her day! The weather was hot so it was great for keeping cool, she did bring a white cardigan to wear later in the day and it looked cute. She is 4'9" and 86lbs and I got the teen size/ XS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loved it, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 13-year-old Dr. Who nerd loved this costume. It fit well. She wore a sweater over it because it was chilly on Halloween, and also she is a bit more modest. Not that the dress is immodest which is another thing I like. It's not one of those hoochie mama things. Seems to be well made as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, July 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this dress! Fits as expected and is so comfortable to wear all day. Around the house, grocery shopping, out with friends, the dress is great for anything. Every Doctor Who fan needs this dress, even if you're a man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, and flattering, August 18, 2014
This dress fit perfect and was much more flattering than I expected. I am a size 13 pants/dress usually and I ordered the XL dress. I love this dress, it's not just costume-y but nice to go out in casually as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best nerd dress in my collection, May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this dress, it fits great. It is comfortable that I even slept in it. It wasnt even wrinkled the day after. Thank you so much for making this dress available :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whovians unite!, August 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The dress is beautiful but I feel like it runs big. I'm 5'5 and 135 lbs and ordered a medium. I should have ordered a small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Doctor Who Her Universe TARDIS Costume Dress
$34.50 - $39.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.