Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kit but make sure you know what you are getting and watch the price!
Great little set for the Whovians in your life! The Weeping Angels are arguably the best Dr Who Monster developed since the rebirth of the series. They are definitely one of the scariest! This is a great little Lego-like kit to start adding the Weeping Angels to your Dr Who micro figure collection. The Underground Toys collection of Dr Who micro figures are great fun to...
Published 7 months ago by C. Gahler

versus
57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Small, no Doctor OR Amy!
Is there a picture of the Doctor and Amy on the front of the box? Yes. Can you read the tiny writing on the front of the box in the picture here? No. Wanna know what it says? "Doctor and Amy figures not included". That's right: it includes an angel figure. No Doctor, no Amy.
Published on September 14, 2011 by David Little


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Small, no Doctor OR Amy!, September 14, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who the Time of Angels Set (Toy)
Is there a picture of the Doctor and Amy on the front of the box? Yes. Can you read the tiny writing on the front of the box in the picture here? No. Wanna know what it says? "Doctor and Amy figures not included". That's right: it includes an angel figure. No Doctor, no Amy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warning, no doctor or Amy, September 25, 2011
By 
Jen "Jen" (North Carolina) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who the Time of Angels Set (Toy)
I failed to read the comments on this one and wish I had, There was no Doctor or Amy included, and only one angel. If I had it to do again, I would order Amy and the Doctor with the Tardis and then get the angel separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kit but make sure you know what you are getting and watch the price!, November 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who the Time of Angels Set (Toy)
Great little set for the Whovians in your life! The Weeping Angels are arguably the best Dr Who Monster developed since the rebirth of the series. They are definitely one of the scariest! This is a great little Lego-like kit to start adding the Weeping Angels to your Dr Who micro figure collection. The Underground Toys collection of Dr Who micro figures are great fun to Whovians both young and old but you do have to shop wisely.

First and foremost be careful to read the descriptions of any of these Underground Toy products. The pictures can be deceiving. In this case the photo clearing shows The Doctor and Amy Pond but neither are included with the kit. Only the Weeping Angel micro figure is included. Yes is clearly states this in the description but its easy to see how someone could believe they get all three figures.

Also note the prices and the seller. This item has been listed by different sellers, often from the U.K. The prices on this and all Underground Toys items can vary dramatically depending on the current seller and other factors. I bought this item on Oct 11th, 2013 for $14.99 and Prime eligible. The exact same item about a month later lists as Prime but for almost twice the cost. The seller is different and there are other options but none are near the price I paid just a month ago. It pays to shop around for these items and to be patient with your purchases. This for all of the Underground Toys Dr Who items.

Don't Blink!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars an ok set, September 5, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who the Time of Angels Set (Toy)
this is a very detailed set. the one problem is that it doesn't include the amy or doctor shown. i don't blame the makers it says clearly on the box "amy and doctor figures not included". amazon is to blame for this they should have put that in the discirption .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angels are Creepy, November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who the Time of Angels Set (Toy)
This set came with all the pieces intact and is a fun little Doctor Who purchase, even though I have to keep my eye on it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As good as Legos, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who the Time of Angels Set (Toy)
Sturdy, well-made, good quality set. Pretty simple to assemble too and my boys loved that it was Doctor Who themed. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who, April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who the Time of Angels Set (Toy)
This is a great mini lego play set for any Doctor Who collector or for your children. It's exactly as described and I didn't have any problems with the shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars LOVED it but cover is misleading - NO DOCTOR OR AMY, October 11, 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who the Time of Angels Set (Toy)
I didn't read the reviews before I bought this, but there is NO DOCTOR OR AMY as pictured. This comes with ONE angel only. My son still loves it, but I dont know that I would spend $15 on this set again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No Doctor Who Or Amy?, August 21, 2012
By 
Chris Merritt (Knoxville, TN United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who the Time of Angels Set (Toy)
I can't believe this kind of crap! Legos are already expensive, but this set is very small and does not include the figures on the box cover.

Of course I should read all the fine print before buying, but come on! This is like a bait and switch or something!

Other than that, the product is fine for what it is. And Amazon is always great and fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Way, way, way too expensive for what it is, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who the Time of Angels Set (Toy)
Licensed or not, this tiny lego set is way too pricey for what it is. I get the Dr. Who phenomenon, but really? I doubt there were 25 pieces to the whole set. Grandson who loved it by the way, had it put together in less than 5 minutes. So what does that mean--$9.00 a minute? Frankly, if my grandson didn't actually like it despite the few pieces, I would have given it 1 star. Bah! Next time he's getting pajamas or socks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Doctor Who the Time of Angels Set
$31.99 $22.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.