Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great scent.
I'll be honest- I won't pretend to know what individual scents are part of Light Blue for Men. But I purchased a bottle and really like the scent. I've gotten compliments from various females as well.

One thing I don't like is that the scent is not strong, so you need to spray a few times if you want it to last. Of course, people who don't like a strong...
Published on July 3, 2008 by Go Blue 99

versus
26 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Failed direct comparison test, possibly counterfeit
I bought this to replace my last bottle of "Light Blue" which was running out. When I received the bottle I immediately noticed that the bottle top seemed cheaper than the original and the smell was weaker. I had a friend do a blind smell test by spraying both the new and old bottles on a pieces of cloth. The friend easily identified the original, old bottle as it 1)...
Published on March 21, 2011 by Mike S.


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great scent., July 3, 2008
By 
This review is from: D & G Light Blue By Dolce & Gabbana For Men, Eau De Toilette Spray, 2.5-Ounce Bottle (Health and Beauty)
I'll be honest- I won't pretend to know what individual scents are part of Light Blue for Men. But I purchased a bottle and really like the scent. I've gotten compliments from various females as well.

One thing I don't like is that the scent is not strong, so you need to spray a few times if you want it to last. Of course, people who don't like a strong cologne may consider that a positive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Failed direct comparison test, possibly counterfeit, March 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: D & G Light Blue By Dolce & Gabbana For Men, Eau De Toilette Spray, 2.5-Ounce Bottle (Health and Beauty)
I bought this to replace my last bottle of "Light Blue" which was running out. When I received the bottle I immediately noticed that the bottle top seemed cheaper than the original and the smell was weaker. I had a friend do a blind smell test by spraying both the new and old bottles on a pieces of cloth. The friend easily identified the original, old bottle as it 1) smelled better and 2) lasted much longer. The smell from the bottle I received from Amazon wore off after 15 minutes.

Unfortunately, since this product is a "hazardous material" it cannot be returned, so I feel like I just threw $50 away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ITS FAKEEEEEEEEE!!!, May 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: D & G Light Blue By Dolce & Gabbana For Men, Eau De Toilette Spray, 2.5-Ounce Bottle (Health and Beauty)
Its fake! Bought this for hubby. The bottle looks totally different than the one sold at Macys! Also the scent is nice, but he has to spray 5 or 6 times for it to stay a little while. I wish I wouldn't have been so cheap and just got the original. Good thing is, he doesn't know the difference and he sprays a lot anyways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great upgrade from others, December 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: D & G Light Blue By Dolce & Gabbana For Men, Eau De Toilette Spray, 2.5-Ounce Bottle (Health and Beauty)
This is the only men's cologne i can tolerate wearing, the smell is not over powerful definately a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff!, December 24, 2009
By 
Jennifer "CDT" (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: D & G Light Blue By Dolce & Gabbana For Men, Eau De Toilette Spray, 2.5-Ounce Bottle (Health and Beauty)
This cologne smells really nice. I bought a 2.5 oz at a tax-free shop for $44. I really don't know why other reviewers think the smell doesn't stay on for very long - I haven't noticed this. The scent from this cologne lingers intermittently for hours after use and it's very light and not overbearing like some other brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fake?, May 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: D & G Light Blue By Dolce & Gabbana For Men, Eau De Toilette Spray, 2.5-Ounce Bottle (Health and Beauty)
I, like an earlier reviewer, received the spray in a fake box. The original bar code was cut out and covered with a fake bar code. Also, the glue on the box failed when I took out the spray, but the scent is very strong and lasts all day, so not sure what product I received, I would have to compare it to the spray at the mall. Very skeptical of this. This was shipped from and sold by Amazon.com. and not a 3rd party seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I should have known better! This stuff is fake!!, May 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: D & G Light Blue By Dolce & Gabbana For Men, Eau De Toilette Spray, 2.5-Ounce Bottle (Health and Beauty)
This is not legitimate! After I purchased it, I examined the box closely and can see where security features have been removed and phony barcode stickers have been added. I knew it was a good price, but after checking I found it's about half the cost of the same cologne from legitimate online retailers like Macy's and Nordstrom's. The smell is close to original but not as strong or long lasting. Just know you are buying knockoff D&G and not the real deal!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forever A Classic, August 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: D & G Light Blue By Dolce & Gabbana For Men, Eau De Toilette Spray, 2.5-Ounce Bottle (Health and Beauty)
This will always be a classic cologne for all ages and characters. Short and sweet: You can never go wrong, the only cologne that is a guaranteed excellent gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality when it's there, August 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: D & G Light Blue By Dolce & Gabbana For Men, Eau De Toilette Spray, 2.5-Ounce Bottle (Health and Beauty)
D & G Light Blue for men has excellent quality as expected. I like to wear it going out either during the day or at night. I would have liked it better if it lasted longer - the fragrance would become very faint to nearly gone in 5-6 hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, August 20, 2009
By 
This review is from: D & G Light Blue By Dolce & Gabbana For Men, Eau De Toilette Spray, 2.5-Ounce Bottle (Health and Beauty)
I have nothing but complements on theis cologne. I have quite a few different colonges and this is one of my favorite right now. nice subtile smell not tooo strong. i recommend D and G light blue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

D & G Light Blue By Dolce & Gabbana For Men, Eau De Toilette Spray, 2.5-Ounce Bottle
$57.00 $35.35
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.