Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars american girl doll crafs: make your doll accessories...
Great idea for a crafty child. Kit does not come with everything needed to make all of the crafts, but extra supplies needed are everyday items. My daughter enjoys making the accessories more than playing with the doll.
Published on May 2, 2009 by Michael Wheeler

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars love american doll
Wont buy again.. Book came without supplies to do the craft s. Too hard to use without supplies.
very dissapointed.
Published 14 months ago by jamie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars american girl doll crafs: make your doll accessories..., May 2, 2009
This review is from: Doll Crafts (American Girl) (Paperback)
Great idea for a crafty child. Kit does not come with everything needed to make all of the crafts, but extra supplies needed are everyday items. My daughter enjoys making the accessories more than playing with the doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, February 23, 2010
By 
Cathe (curled up with a book) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doll Crafts (American Girl) (Paperback)
This was my 8-yo daughter's favorite xmas present. She's spent hours making checker boards, wall papering a box for a doll house, making gift boxes, and picture frames for her dolls. For her birthday, she's asking for the other craft books in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars American Girl Doll Crafts, February 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doll Crafts (American Girl) (Paperback)
I purchased this item for my daughter as a gift. She loved it. It is fun to have more hands on activities for children to do for and with their dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Buy!!!!!!, March 18, 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Doll Crafts (American Girl) (Paperback)
This is an amazing book. It is great for girls who love crafts and american girls. Although it doesn't have everything you need in the kit you will most likely have those things lying around your house. You can make many different crafts including a clock, a calendar, a game of checkers, a mirror, a bulletin board, a tissue box, a tea box, shadow boxes, and Much Much more. I am very glad that I bought this book. It is a MUST buy definitely!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please at LEAST consider putting this on your shopping list. Great Job, AG!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome American Girl Craft book., March 31, 2010
By 
R. Seeber "mom of 4" (Winston-Salem, NC United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doll Crafts (American Girl) (Paperback)
This book is a great way for my daughter to enjoy 2 of her favorite things...crafting and American Girls. There is a variety of activities and the directions are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, November 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doll Crafts (American Girl) (Paperback)
My 10 year old daughter loves American Girl dolls & has even more fun creating doll rooms for her dolls. This book had a lot of good craft ideas & includes plenty of "pre-cut" (need to pop the pieces out of the book pages) items. It kept her occupied for a few days over summer vacation. She enjoyed them by herself & did some with a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of play, November 19, 2012
By 
C. G. King (Horse Country, VA USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doll Crafts (American Girl) (Paperback)
I bought my granddaughter two AG craft sets for her 9th birthday but this was unquestionably the best. Just watching her look through things was priceless. I thought she'd be enthralled with the hair styling set which included a few hair 'tools' and a book of idea for different styles, but she took that in in seconds and moved to this set. The set includes many papers printed for various crafts from making cards to wallpaper. I was surprised that she looked over each and every sheet envisioning a finished product. I could see those little wheels turning as she decided how she would use each one.

She's a very practical child and not above being starkly honest about gifts :). She's learned to be gracious to the giver, but her level of interest is still apparent. This set offered numerous ideas plus room for her own interpretation. If the suggested use didn't appeal to her, she said so, but then considered another use she'd enjoy. Bottom line: there are so many different things suggested there's plenty of room for personal preferences.

When looking through the kit choices on Amazon with her earlier to get an idea of what she favored this didn't appear as a standout so I was taking a chance, but I really struck gold. While it seems a fairly simple set, all the pretty printed papers offer plenty of ideas and spurred her imagination as well. So far the hands down favorite set is the school set, but this is her next favorite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars She liked it, April 26, 2014
By 
Jim Jamesson (Okeechobee, FL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doll Crafts (American Girl) (Paperback)
But really she prefers to just destruct boxes and other household objects and make stuff like that instead. So stuff like this just kind of sits there. Meanwhile I find shirts and stuff with square cut outs. Nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For crafty girls, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doll Crafts (American Girl) (Paperback)
When it comes to American Girl dolls my daughter is more interested in creating their world than playing with them. This is perfect for her - she could spend hours cutting and pasting, making all sorts of tiny things for the dolls to use or to decorate their "rooms."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doll Crafts (American Girl) (Paperback)
Gave to my granddaughter for Christmas, she loved it... She played with it all Christmas Day and night...would buy to give as a gift again..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Doll Crafts (American Girl)
Doll Crafts (American Girl) by American Girl Editors (Paperback - March 1, 2008)
$17.95 $15.34
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.