Prime Music
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by bull_moose
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All of our used items are 100% Guaranteed to play.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Don't Try This at Home
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Don't Try This at Home

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Prime Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, October 17, 2006
$11.06 $3.24

Amazon's Billy Bragg Store


Image of album by Billy Bragg


Image of Billy Bragg


Amazon Exclusive video of Billy introducing his new Album


He was born Steven William Bragg in Essex around the time Tommy Steele was climbing the singles charts with Happy Guitar and the Soviet Union was launching Sputnik 2 into space. Today, on the verge of the release of his eleventh and best album, Mr. Love & Justice, he is known as Billy Bragg by his loyalists worldwide yet he is still called Steven by his Mother and still referred to as the ... Read more in Amazon's Billy Bragg Store

Visit Amazon's Billy Bragg Store
for 55 albums, photos, videos, discussions, and more.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (October 17, 2006)
  • Original Release Date: 2006
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Yep Roc Records
  • ASIN: B000I2J7DQ
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #555,707 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Accident Waiting to Happen
2. Moving the Goalposts
3. Everywhere
4. Cindy of a Thousand Lives
5. You Woke Up My Neighbourhood
6. Trust
7. God's Footballer
8. The Few
9. Sexuality
10. Mother of the Bride
See all 16 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Party of God [*]
2. North Sea Bubble [#][*][Demo Version]
3. Sexuality [#][*][Demo Version]
4. Just One Victory [Alternative Mix][*]
5. Everywhere [Alternative Version][#][*]
6. Trust [#][*][Demo Version]
7. Bread & Circuses [*]
8. Cindy of a Thousand Lives [#][*][Demo Version]
9. The Few [#][*][Demo Version]
10. Revolution [*]
See all 14 tracks on this disc

Editorial Reviews

1991's Don't Try This at Home comes complete with Peter Buck, Johnny Marr, Michael Stipe, Kirsty MacColl, and perhaps most shockingly of all, drums! The album also introduced us to one of his best known songs, "Sexuality." As with Volume 1, each release features the re-mastered original and a second disc of bonus material, much of it previously unavailable and handpicked by Billy and longtime Bragg cohorts Grant Showbiz and Wiggy.

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Kevin Chappell on November 22, 2006
Format: Audio CD
Bragg is very talented. Though he's politically left, his music doesn't bring that across very much (in this cd at least.) This was my first introduction to Billy Bragg. "you woke up my neighbourhood", "sexuality", and "tank park salute" are my favorites. Very raw, working class appeal subjects in the first two, but quite sentimental and reflective in the third. Most people can relate to most of the cd's content.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?