Customer Discussions > Dead Space 3 forum

Don't care very much for Co-op in Dead Space

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 10 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Oct 15, 2012 2:06:20 PM PDT
Marvelous says:
I'm new to the Dead Space series; I just recently bought both DS1 and DS2, but I've already beat both of them twice, and I can't wait to get my hands on this new game.

I could care less about the Co-op though, it takes away all the scary aspects that made the other 2 games great. I'll definitely be playing this solo just so I can keep that atmosphere.

Posted on Nov 1, 2012 2:25:09 PM PDT
nooo says:
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

Posted on Dec 6, 2012 11:48:12 AM PST
Don Squeek says:
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

Posted on Dec 17, 2012 9:03:39 AM PST
kaosrogue says:
I actually think the way they are implementing Co-op could potentially add a whole new level of scary aspects. Issac's co-op partner Carver is in the beginning stages of dementia. As you and a buddy are playing, you two aren't necessarily seeing the same things. Imagine, you are both walking down a dark cramped bloody hallway with weapons drawn. There is no sound, but all of the sudden your buddy starts letting loose with all the ammo he has, firing around you, but you as Isaac see nothing.

Posted on Jan 15, 2013 1:06:24 PM PST
You want scares: single player. You want a coop experience? Two player. so simple.

Posted on Jan 22, 2013 11:06:27 AM PST
Don Squeek says:
If I have to walk around with an AI Co-Op player because some 13 year old wanted to play with his friends I'm going to have a very bad time. If you want to play Dead Space with friends, you really don't want to play dead space. You want to play Halo... Go play Halo.

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 22, 2013 6:30:44 PM PST
Marvelous says: